Displaying 1 - 17 of 17
New Delhi: The floods that devastated large parts of Kerala in 2018 were not an isolated, freak phenomenon; rather they signalled...
Sunday, August 11, 2019 - 14:33
NEW DELHI: The Walled City of Jaipur, known for its iconic architectural legacy and vibrant culture, on Saturday made its entry...
Saturday, July 6, 2019 - 17:33
BEIJING/LONDON: From China's famed Shaolin Temple to Britain's iconic St. Paul's Cathedral, yoga enthusiasts rolled out their...
Friday, June 21, 2019 - 18:48
Armenian-American painter Arshile Gorky, best known for his profound influence on the developments of abstract expressionism, had...
Wednesday, June 12, 2019 - 20:15
Via Francigena is to Christians what Kailash Yatra is to Hindus. In the 6th century, the 1300-km pilgrimage began from the...
Saturday, June 8, 2019 - 20:54
Sydney is one of the world’s swankiest cities and home to prominent landmarks like the Opera House, Harbour Bridge, Circular Quay...
Saturday, June 8, 2019 - 20:42
As Indian travellers are looking for rich travel experiences in a burgeoning luxury travel industry, National Geographic is...
Saturday, May 11, 2019 - 20:54
Pune: On the occasion of World Heritage Day, celebrated on April 18, several organisations in the city have appealed to the...
Friday, April 19, 2019 - 12:12
Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is...
Wednesday, April 17, 2019 - 21:03
United Nations: Two-thirds of the largely medieval roof of the famed Notre Dame cathedral in Paris have gone after the...
Wednesday, April 17, 2019 - 15:06
PARIS: French President Emmanuel Macron has vowed to rebuild Notre-Dame Cathedral in Paris, after a colossal fire tore through...
Tuesday, April 16, 2019 - 11:39
Pune: A team of city-based geologists, hydrologists, environmentalists and mountaineers from Giripremi Institute of...
Monday, March 4, 2019 - 08:51
Tucked in gently amidst hills and rocky terrains, the UNESCO World Heritage Site Hampi, a little town of ruins in Karnataka has...
Sunday, January 13, 2019 - 14:48
TODAS AND THE BUFFALOES Todas are indigenous, the most primitive pastoral people, and reclusive in nature. It is said that the...
Saturday, December 1, 2018 - 21:36
PUNE: The Gujarat Tourism Ministry is promoting the Statue of Unity, inaugurated by Prime Minister Narendra Modi on October 31....
Saturday, November 24, 2018 - 23:54
If you’ve been to Barcelona, you cannot miss Antoni Gaudi’s magnificient works throughout the city. The Spanish architect, best...
Sunday, October 28, 2018 - 21:57
On a recent visit to Qatar, the glitz, glamour and sheer razzmatazz of the capital city, Doha left me amazed. An epitome of...
Saturday, October 20, 2018 - 20:15