Displaying 1 - 20 of 130
PUNE: The second edition of the Wild India Film Festival is all set to begin from Thursday, August 22 at the Fergusson College...
Tuesday, August 20, 2019 - 10:42
Oishee Banerjee and Yazhini Sathiamoorthy have made their school and the city (Mumbai) proud as their essays have been published...
Saturday, August 17, 2019 - 20:15
Game of Thrones is over, but it has set some iconic trends. Celebrities across globe are sporting the fierce Khaleesi’s platinum...
Friday, August 9, 2019 - 21:51
Directed by Faraz Arif Ansari, Sheer Qorma is one film which has created a major buzz since the time it was announced because of...
Thursday, August 1, 2019 - 10:57
Ironically, of all the places, it’s on the popular social media sites that the erudite and articulate users are mourning the...
Tuesday, July 30, 2019 - 20:57
It’s fashionable to wear khadi these days. And, why not? It’s sustainable, for one. Secondly, you support Indian weavers and the...
Friday, July 26, 2019 - 20:33
PUNE: The Pune Regional Transport Office (RTO) has started organising workshops for school principals about safe travel of...
Wednesday, July 24, 2019 - 09:51
PUNE: KUL Foundation for Social Initiative announced the launch of their pilot ‘Entrepreneurship Development Programme’, which...
Tuesday, July 23, 2019 - 12:39
Where can you find a variety of gourmet food and beverages, mindfully sourced lifestyle products from brands across the country,...
Sunday, July 21, 2019 - 20:03
PUNE: Commuters had a harrowing experience on Friday night due to traffic jams in Khadki, on old Pune-Mumbai Highway and...
Sunday, July 21, 2019 - 14:00
After the success of Kaafir, Zee5 has announced its next women-centric story Bhram, a psychological thriller starring Kalki...
Thursday, July 18, 2019 - 20:48
One thing that can solve a majority of the problems in a third world country like India is education. Be it poverty, population...
Tuesday, July 16, 2019 - 21:09
PUNE: In a recent workshop on planning smart, healthy and accessible cities titled ‘Exploring Pune as Living Lab-Digital City’,...
Friday, July 12, 2019 - 11:30
PUNE: The Maharashtra State Universities are gearing up for students’ election, which is likely to be held in this new academic...
Thursday, July 11, 2019 - 12:06
Colourful threads, plenty of nails, plywood, some geometry, symmetry and visualisation – voila! Your string art is ready. It...
Tuesday, July 9, 2019 - 21:12
PUNE: In a bid to encourage skill-based learning among its students, Chintamani Night School in Chinchwad has incorporated eight...
Tuesday, July 9, 2019 - 10:45
Mumbai: In a shocking revelation, at least 25 teenagers are killed in road accidents everyday -- or an average of one each hour...
Friday, June 28, 2019 - 20:06
Pune: The Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) has decided to make children’s traffic park in Aundh on the lines of Traffic...
Tuesday, June 18, 2019 - 09:51
Pune: To train the teachers of higher education institutions of  Maharashtra, Gujarat and Goa, University Grants Commission (UGC...
Friday, June 14, 2019 - 11:18
Armenian-American painter Arshile Gorky, best known for his profound influence on the developments of abstract expressionism, had...
Wednesday, June 12, 2019 - 20:15