Displaying 1 - 20 of 111
PUNE: A workshop on ‘introduction of drones with application in industry and society’ in association with APG Learning was...
Thursday, August 22, 2019 - 12:12
New Delhi: An Uttar Pradesh Police constable moved the Delhi High Court on Wednesday challenging framing of charges against him...
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 - 19:48
Pune: The production at three defence manufacturing units in Pune came to a halt on Tuesday, as over 7,000 workers joined a...
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 - 10:03
Jaipur/New Delhi: Defence Minister Rajnath Singh on Friday said India remained "firmly committed" to the doctrine of 'no first...
Friday, August 16, 2019 - 18:00
Hong Kong: Frenzied mob violence on Tuesday against two men protesters suspected of being spies from mainland China marked the...
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 12:39
Srinagar: Jammu and Kashmir Governor Satya Pal Malik on Saturday conveyed to a National Conference delegation that the state has...
Saturday, August 3, 2019 - 17:57
Sydney: Washington wants to quickly deploy new intermediate-range missiles in Asia, to counter the rise of China in the region,...
Saturday, August 3, 2019 - 17:18
Bangkok: The United States and Russia ripped up a Cold War-era missile pact on Friday in a move that raised the spectre of an...
Friday, August 2, 2019 - 20:33
Washington: Osama bin Laden's son Hamza, chosen heir to the leadership of Al-Qaeda, has been killed, US media reported Wednesday...
Thursday, August 1, 2019 - 15:45
SAO PAULO: At least 57 inmates were killed on Monday during a clash between rival factions inside a prison in the northern...
Tuesday, July 30, 2019 - 18:51
NEW DELHI: US aerospace major Boeing on Saturday handed over the first four of the 22 Apache attack helicopters to the Indian Air...
Saturday, July 27, 2019 - 17:36
Seoul: North Korea fired two short-range missiles into the sea on Thursday, complicating efforts to resume stalled nuclear talks...
Thursday, July 25, 2019 - 15:00
Three things have triggered this week’s thought process.  One, the wide dismay in the strategic community over the stationary...
Monday, July 15, 2019 - 10:09
PUNE: A special court here on Friday granted bail to Sanjeev Punalekar in rationalist Narendra Dabholkar murder case. Punalekar,...
Friday, July 5, 2019 - 18:51
SEOUL: North Korea on Monday described the weekend meeting between its leader Kim Jong Un and US President Donald Trump in the...
Monday, July 1, 2019 - 19:54
After riding high on the success of Student Of The Year 2, Tiger Shroff is all set to surprise all his fans once again with...
Tuesday, June 25, 2019 - 20:36
Srinagar: Four "Islamic State-inspired" militants were killed on Sunday in a gunfight with the security forces in Jammu and...
Sunday, June 23, 2019 - 19:18
NEW DELHI: The international terror financing watchdog FATF has decided to keep Pakistan on its 'Grey' list for failure to curb...
Saturday, June 22, 2019 - 18:51
WASHINGTON: An Indian-American IT professional committed suicide by shooting himself while his wife and two minor sons were shot...
Tuesday, June 18, 2019 - 17:15
Pune: With an aim to instil traffic sense among Punekars, the city traffic police have decided to use weapons of wit and humour,...
Saturday, June 15, 2019 - 12:54