Displaying 1 - 20 of 64
ABU DHABI: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Saturday launched the RuPay card here, making the UAE the first country in the Middle...
Saturday, August 24, 2019 - 17:27
New Delhi: India will introduce a flexible e-tourist visa regime for over 160 countries based on tourist footfall, with higher...
Tuesday, August 20, 2019 - 17:54
Washington: The US is financing its ambitious apprentice programme to close the skills gap amongst Americans from funds generated...
Thursday, July 18, 2019 - 14:45
Guru Nanak Devji’s birthplace, called Nankana Sahib, lies across India’s border in Pakistan. The Sikh guru was born 550 years ago...
Tuesday, July 16, 2019 - 10:12
Lahore: Pakistan and India agreed "80 per cent and beyond" on the draft agreement and operationalisation of the landmark...
Sunday, July 14, 2019 - 18:51
Wagah/New Delhi: India on Sunday conveyed its concerns to Pakistan on the possible attempts by individuals and groups to disrupt...
Sunday, July 14, 2019 - 17:36
Washington: Four Indian-American executives of two IT staffing companies have been arrested in the US on charges of fraudulently...
Wednesday, July 3, 2019 - 13:45
What’s with this Western fascination with Indian fakirs, slums, dhobi ghat, cows? Ken Scott’s The Extraordinary Journey of the...
Friday, June 21, 2019 - 21:33
Washington: The US has no plans to impose caps on the H-1B work visas for nations that force foreign companies to store data...
Friday, June 21, 2019 - 14:21
NEW DELHI: In the first high-level visit from any country following the Lok Sabha polls, US Secretary of State Michael Pompeo...
Thursday, June 20, 2019 - 19:21
NEW DELHI: The RBI will examine concerns around its strict data localisation rules that require storing of customer data...
Tuesday, June 18, 2019 - 17:33
SAN FRANCISCO: Facebook already rules daily communication for more than two billion people around the world. Now it wants its own...
Tuesday, June 18, 2019 - 16:03
LONDON: Facebook is set Tuesday to unveil a bid to bring cryptocurrency payments into the mainstream, reportedly with the...
Monday, June 17, 2019 - 16:36
New York: US Secretary of State Mike Pompeo has announced that he will be visiting India later this month to build on "an...
Tuesday, June 11, 2019 - 11:57
Washington:  There was a sharp 10 per cent decline in the approval of H-1B visas by the US in the fiscal year 2018 which experts...
Wednesday, June 5, 2019 - 12:00
Beijing: China on Monday warned students and academics on the "risk" of studying in the United States, citing an uptick in visa...
Monday, June 3, 2019 - 17:18
Washington: Nearly all applicants of US visas will have to provide information on their use of social media under the new rules...
Sunday, June 2, 2019 - 16:18
WASHINGTON: US President Donald Trump has unveiled a new merit and points-based immigration policy that replaces the existing...
Friday, May 17, 2019 - 14:18
Five continents, 35 countries and 1097 days is all it took for Green Icon Vishnudas Chapke to circumnavigate the globe by road...
Thursday, May 9, 2019 - 21:09
PUNE: While the Ministry of External Affairs, Government of India, on Saturday issued an advisory against all non-essential...
Monday, April 29, 2019 - 09:57