Displaying 1 - 20 of 35
The Sixties were a turbulent period in US history — there was the Vietnam War, the hippie movement, the moon landing in 1969, and...
Friday, August 16, 2019 - 22:18
Hong Kong: Hundreds of flights were cancelled or suspended at Hong Kong's airport Tuesday as pro-democracy protesters staged a...
Tuesday, August 13, 2019 - 20:06
Hong Kong: Hong Kong's leader warned pro-democracy protesters on Tuesday against heading down "a path of no return", but they...
Tuesday, August 13, 2019 - 14:27
ZHUHAI, CHINA: With Round 5 of FIM Asia Road Racing Championship (ARRC) starting today, the 3 free practices gave the IDEMITSU...
Saturday, August 10, 2019 - 13:21
ZHUHAI, CHINA: ‘IDEMITSU Honda Racing India’- the only Indian team has now reached Zhuhai in its next bid to make India proud in...
Friday, August 9, 2019 - 13:36
NEW DELHI: Six-time world champion Mary Kom (51kg) and 2018 World Championships bronze medallist Simranjit Kaur (60kg) grabbed a...
Monday, July 29, 2019 - 13:36
NEW DELHI: Maisnam Meiraba and Malvika Bansod had to dig deep to notch up wins as the Badminton Asia Junior Championships 2019 (...
Thursday, July 25, 2019 - 13:06
Wellington: New Zealand Prime Minister Jacinda Ardern on Tuesday joined international condemnation of US President Donald Trump's...
Tuesday, July 16, 2019 - 12:09
A significant news of the last few days was of the US President Donald Trump setting foot on the North Korean soil. He is,...
Sunday, July 7, 2019 - 13:39
PUNE: The budget for the year 2019-20 has set the tone to bring about the structural changes that will make India’s move to...
Saturday, July 6, 2019 - 15:09
SEOUL: North Korea on Monday described the weekend meeting between its leader Kim Jong Un and US President Donald Trump in the...
Monday, July 1, 2019 - 19:54
OSAKA: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Saturday held separate bilateral meetings with leaders of Indonesia, Brazil, Turkey,...
Saturday, June 29, 2019 - 17:03
Pune: Air Chief Marshal BS Dhanoa said that modern warfare has become the by-product of modern technological advancement. Dhanoa...
Friday, May 31, 2019 - 08:57
Washington: The Trump administration on Tuesday removed India from its currency monitoring list of major trading partners, citing...
Wednesday, May 29, 2019 - 14:51
Washington: The Trump administration once again refused to label China as a currency manipulator, even though on Tuesday it kept...
Wednesday, May 29, 2019 - 11:09
Five continents, 35 countries and 1097 days is all it took for Green Icon Vishnudas Chapke to circumnavigate the globe by road...
Thursday, May 9, 2019 - 21:09
Washington: President Donald Trump has criticised India's "big tariffs" on American paper products and the iconic Harley-Davidson...
Monday, April 29, 2019 - 15:15
Bangkok: Kavinder Singh Bisht (56kg) produced another lion-hearted performance to enter the finals along with three other Indians...
Thursday, April 25, 2019 - 17:45
Ithaka is a travel planning app, where real, like-minded travellers help users plan their vacation over a simple chat. Launched...
Sunday, March 31, 2019 - 18:21
TripAdvisor announced the winners of its Travellers’ Choice  awards for Destinations, recognising the locations that are the most...
Saturday, March 30, 2019 - 20:39