Displaying 1 - 20 of 23
PUNE: Maharashtra has reported 197 deaths due to swine flu between January 1 to August 18 this year. Nashik has reported the...
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 - 09:42
PUNE: The state health department is extending medical care to the flood-hit areas with more medical teams and special ambulances...
Saturday, August 17, 2019 - 12:15
Pune: The State Animal Husbandry Department has collaborated with city-based NGO, RESQ Charitable Trust to rescue animals in...
Monday, August 12, 2019 - 08:57
PUNE: Free vaccination, diagnostic screening tests and spreading awareness for prevention of hepatitis, has been organised at...
Saturday, July 27, 2019 - 14:30
PUNE: Maharashtra has reported 189 deaths due to Swine flu till June 30, which is the second highest in the country after...
Wednesday, July 10, 2019 - 10:33
PUNE: Dr Cyrus Poonawalla, Founder and Chairman of Serum Institute of India, was conferred the prestigious ‘Degree of Doctor of...
Saturday, June 29, 2019 - 15:09
PUNE: The Sahyadri Hospital on Friday announced that the Surya Sahyadri Hospital is now fully dedicated to the Pradhan Mantri Jan...
Sunday, March 10, 2019 - 14:00
PUNE: To spread awareness about cancer, Sterling Multispeciality Hospital and Research Centre in Nigdi organised a marathon to...
Wednesday, February 6, 2019 - 12:54
Pune: Though the number of swine flu deaths remains high over the years, the overall death toll has decreased. The death count...
Wednesday, January 30, 2019 - 10:21
Pune: In all, 14 deaths due to swine flu have been reported in Maharashtra this year till January 28. In all, 2,594 patients...
Tuesday, January 29, 2019 - 09:39
Pune: In 2018, the death review committee for swine flu was set up by the Health Department of the Pune Municipal Corporation (...
Monday, January 28, 2019 - 11:03
Pune: There has been widespread concern after the Nipah virus outbreak in Kerala last year and the recent outbreak of Zika in...
Wednesday, January 23, 2019 - 09:51
PUNE: The World Health Organisation (WHO) has issued a list of 10 threats to global health in 2019, which includes various...
Saturday, January 19, 2019 - 00:15
Pune: According to the Health Department of the Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC), an 8-year-old boy from Dhayari recently...
Saturday, January 12, 2019 - 10:27
New Delhi: India is set to increase its public health spending to 2.5 per cent of its gross domestic product (GDP) by 2025, Prime...
Wednesday, December 12, 2018 - 17:42
Pune: The health condition of the eight-year-old girl admitted at Sassoon General Hospital (SGH) is stable and improving,...
Thursday, December 6, 2018 - 23:30
PUNE: Pune Cantonment Board’s (PCB) Sardar Vallabhbhai Patel Cantonment General Hospital is conducting the Measles-Rubella (MR)...
Wednesday, December 5, 2018 - 10:09
Pune: The Pune chapter of the Indian Medical Association (IMA) has organised the 28th annual conference ‘Multicon 2018’ on...
Wednesday, November 28, 2018 - 10:06
Pune: In a nation-wide initiative by the Central government to administer Measles-Rubella (MR) vaccine for children between the...
Friday, November 23, 2018 - 23:45
The Live Life Love Life Charity Foundation was formed by Praful Chandawarkar and Suraj Repe, after the two friends lost their...
Wednesday, October 17, 2018 - 20:09