Displaying 1 - 20 of 82
Not many know that India is home to many superfoods. Millets like bajra (pearl millet), jowar (sorghum), ragi (finger millet),...
Sunday, August 25, 2019 - 20:42
PUNE: City-based Dr Ghanashyam Marda was awarded the Best Ayurveda Researcher National Award for his excellent work in national...
Saturday, August 24, 2019 - 11:57
PUNE: Krishna Prakash Sutar, a student of MCE Society’s PA Inamdar College would soon be representing India in the worldwide...
Monday, August 19, 2019 - 10:00
Pune: India’s latest chess sensation and the world’s second youngest Grand Master Praggnanandhaa R. will be the star attraction...
Sunday, August 18, 2019 - 13:39
Pune: Chirag Falor, a city boy won the gold medal at the 13th International Olympiad on Astronomy and Astrophysicsin Hungary...
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 09:57
A platform to express Aiman Mehta is a distinguished woman who built for herself a career path that took her to new heights, not...
Wednesday, August 7, 2019 - 20:39
PUNE: The researchers at IISER have developed new crystalline organic polymers that, when used with the electrocatalysts, can...
Friday, August 2, 2019 - 09:24
Every year, American universities draw a huge number of youngsters from across the world to pursue higher studies. But before you...
Monday, July 29, 2019 - 21:12
Techstars, in partnership with Google for Startups, is organising its Startup Weekend, The Pune Chapter at The Daftar in Baner....
Thursday, July 18, 2019 - 21:18
Washington: Donald Trump expressed his mistrust of cryptocurrency Thursday, saying it was "not money" and warning that those...
Friday, July 12, 2019 - 15:00
PUNE: Dr Supreet Marathe, M Ch Gold Medalist paediatric cardiac surgeon from the city, has been awarded a fellowship in...
Friday, July 12, 2019 - 11:36
A lawyer by profession, Mumbai-based Kabir Rachure is smitten by cycling. Last year in September, he completed the Great...
Wednesday, July 10, 2019 - 21:18
When most 10-year-olds are attending school, Siddharth Dhage, along with his two friends, travels 14 km by train daily to fetch...
Monday, July 8, 2019 - 14:03
The Berlin Philharmonic Orchestra was touring the USA after 9/11. The concerts are planned much in advance. On the day of the...
Wednesday, July 3, 2019 - 21:24
Returning to Pune, India, after almost a decade’s stay in the USA seemed like a daunting decision to the Dubes. But they went...
Wednesday, July 3, 2019 - 21:15
Every few years, we hear of a diet plan that delivers amazing results — weight loss, reduced hunger cravings, glowing skin,...
Tuesday, June 18, 2019 - 10:48
While staging his play Knock! Knock! Celebrity in Nashik last week, well-known film, television and theatre actor Sumeet Raghavan...
Sunday, June 9, 2019 - 16:27
Simar Ka Sasural fame Dipika Kakar and actor Karan V Grover are all set to come together for Sandip Siikand’s romantic show Kahan...
Monday, June 3, 2019 - 20:42
Ever since I received the much-awaited letter from the Fulbright, confirming my selection to this prestigious fellowship, my...
Saturday, June 1, 2019 - 21:09
In India, lies her roots and in the USA, she learnt to lay them more deeply and establish herself. Straddling the Eastern and...
Thursday, May 30, 2019 - 20:36