Displaying 1 - 20 of 37
PARIS: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Friday said the resounding mandate to the BJP in the 2019 Lok Sabha polls was for building...
Friday, August 23, 2019 - 19:12
Paris: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Friday exuded confidence that India has begun its journey towards development. "Today I...
Friday, August 23, 2019 - 16:21
New Delhi: The floods that devastated large parts of Kerala in 2018 were not an isolated, freak phenomenon; rather they signalled...
Sunday, August 11, 2019 - 14:33
WhatsApp will be off between 11:30 pm-6 am and become chargeable if you’re not an active user,” my Dad messaged. Two hundred...
Saturday, July 27, 2019 - 20:54
PUNE: Along with making the infrastructure accessible, there is a need to train and sensitise teachers at all the schools, to...
Monday, July 15, 2019 - 09:12
NEW DELHI: The Walled City of Jaipur, known for its iconic architectural legacy and vibrant culture, on Saturday made its entry...
Saturday, July 6, 2019 - 17:33
San Diego hardly stands a chance to be on the itinerary of a US tourist, against the more glamorous and popular tourist locales....
Saturday, June 22, 2019 - 21:21
BEIJING/LONDON: From China's famed Shaolin Temple to Britain's iconic St. Paul's Cathedral, yoga enthusiasts rolled out their...
Friday, June 21, 2019 - 18:48
Via Francigena is to Christians what Kailash Yatra is to Hindus. In the 6th century, the 1300-km pilgrimage began from the...
Saturday, June 8, 2019 - 20:54
Mumbai: The Bombay High Court on Tuesday asked the Maharashtra Housing Area Development Authority (Mhada) to list out precautions...
Tuesday, June 4, 2019 - 20:18
A strange thrill surges through your being as you drive along the barren and cold desert landscapes of Ladakh. It is a land where...
Saturday, May 18, 2019 - 21:06
PUNE: “Digitalisation increases the life of the paintings and artefacts. Taking this cue, Directorate of Archaeology and Museums...
Saturday, May 18, 2019 - 14:18
As Indian travellers are looking for rich travel experiences in a burgeoning luxury travel industry, National Geographic is...
Saturday, May 11, 2019 - 20:54
Everybody is a genius. But if you judge a fish by its ability to climb a tree, it will live its whole life believing that it is...
Wednesday, April 17, 2019 - 21:03
United Nations: Two-thirds of the largely medieval roof of the famed Notre Dame cathedral in Paris have gone after the...
Wednesday, April 17, 2019 - 15:06
PARIS: French President Emmanuel Macron has vowed to rebuild Notre-Dame Cathedral in Paris, after a colossal fire tore through...
Tuesday, April 16, 2019 - 11:39
Pune: In order to address the water and sanitation challenges at local level, Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) will start...
Sunday, April 14, 2019 - 15:09
PUNE: MIT Art, Design and Technology (MIT ADT) University Campus at Rajbaug, Loni, Pune has announced its mission to be carbon...
Friday, April 12, 2019 - 12:15
Sometime in 2008, Reeta Gupta had a chat with Ajit Ranade, who has founded the Association for Democratic Reforms. He told her...
Thursday, April 11, 2019 - 13:48
Thailand is a land of varied shades. A country that has been culturally vibrant and has over 4,000 years of history is bound to...
Saturday, March 30, 2019 - 20:39