Displaying 1 - 20 of 37
New Delhi: With Prime Minister Narendra Modi completing 75 days today in his second avatar as the nation's helmsman, he speaks...
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 15:48
Pune: The National Education Policy (Higher Education) (NEP) promises to be student-centric and focuses on liberal education....
Sunday, July 7, 2019 - 13:09
PUNE: To boost education and support research in the country, Finance Minister (FM) Nirmala Sitharaman announced two big...
Saturday, July 6, 2019 - 13:39
Pune: The University Grants Commission (UGC) has published the list of journals to be referred from Consortium for Academic and...
Friday, June 21, 2019 - 10:21
Pune: To train the teachers of higher education institutions of  Maharashtra, Gujarat and Goa, University Grants Commission (UGC...
Friday, June 14, 2019 - 11:18
Pune: The University Grants Commission (UGC) has conferred the autonomous status upon Shree Chanakya Education Society’s Indira...
Sunday, June 9, 2019 - 09:57
Pune: After receiving backlash for removing the 70:30 admission ratio, Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) has said that...
Friday, June 7, 2019 - 09:30
PUNE: In another measure to ensure good quality of PhD thesis are maintained by educational institutes, University Grants...
Saturday, June 1, 2019 - 15:45
Pune: In a bid to make the education system more efficient and learning outcome-based, the University Grants Commission (UGC) has...
Tuesday, May 28, 2019 - 09:21
In the new academic year 2019-2020, four colleges affiliated to Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) including prominent city-...
Sunday, May 12, 2019 - 13:03
PUNE: University Grants Commission (UGC) is undertaking the process to bring uniform fee regulation act (FRA) for private...
Saturday, May 11, 2019 - 14:36
Pune: As social rights activist Malcolm X rightly put, “Education is our passport to the future, for tomorrow belongs to the...
Friday, April 19, 2019 - 12:15
Pune: India needs to develop its own strategy for Universal Health Coverage (UHC) pivoted to its culture and traditional medicine...
Monday, April 15, 2019 - 10:33
Pune: To address the issues of lower employability of students and professional development of teachers, University Grants...
Friday, March 22, 2019 - 09:18
Pune: To obtain the status of ‘Deemed to be University,’ an educational institute now has to be 20 years old. This new...
Tuesday, March 5, 2019 - 10:48
PUNE: The University Grants Commission (UGC) intends to reform the examination system at all universities by making education...
Sunday, February 24, 2019 - 00:33
PUNE: As the examination season is around the corner, University Grants Commission (UGC) directed all the colleges and...
Saturday, February 23, 2019 - 00:18
PUNE: Maharashtra, which has always been a progressive State in education and social reforms, has kept its tradition alive,...
Friday, February 8, 2019 - 09:48
PUNE: In a welcome move for experts and lecturers working as guest faculties, the University Grants Commission (UGC) has revised...
Sunday, February 3, 2019 - 00:06
Pune: A first of its kind museum depicting Satvahana Dynasty to come up at the foothills of the Shivneri Fort in Junnar taluka....
Thursday, January 24, 2019 - 10:18