Displaying 1 - 20 of 160
Many would consider the term ‘gundi’ as an offensive one but India-born New York-based designer Natasha Sumant has turned it into...
Friday, August 23, 2019 - 21:06
Stories of Lord Krishna and his friends having butter and milk from people’s homes are popular among children and grown-ups alike...
Thursday, August 22, 2019 - 21:15
PUNE: The Bhandarkar Oriental Research Institute (BORI) in association with London University would soon be starting a large-...
Monday, August 19, 2019 - 12:15
For years, the farming community remained confined to their fields. When they made it to the news, it was for all the wrong...
Sunday, August 18, 2019 - 20:57
We have seen many actors channelising their creative energies into starting their own fashion brands. Among them are Tejaswini...
Friday, August 16, 2019 - 22:51
History has been pulled from the ruins of the past, into the present, dictating decisions on the basis of what happened 200 or...
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 22:57
New Delhi: With Prime Minister Narendra Modi completing 75 days today in his second avatar as the nation's helmsman, he speaks...
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 15:48
A young and adroit fashion designer, Suruchi Parakh, successfully created a niche with her signature designs by presenting to...
Monday, August 12, 2019 - 21:03
Beijing: China on Friday told Pakistan's Foreign Minister Shah Mahmood Qureshi, who air-dashed here on Friday to seek its support...
Saturday, August 10, 2019 - 19:18
New Delhi: The Supreme Court Friday made clear that it would continue with the day-to-day hearing of the politically sensitive...
Friday, August 9, 2019 - 17:12
With Shravan here, most people are fasting and refraining from non-vegetarian food. While the older generation may find it easy...
Thursday, August 8, 2019 - 21:48
Celebrity chef-restaurateur Vicky Ratnani is known for his fun approach towards whipping up some of the best desi dishes. And he...
Thursday, August 8, 2019 - 21:48
Back in the day, when there were no media platforms to disseminate news, the Shahirs, Kirtankars, Vasudeos and Gondhali (folk...
Tuesday, August 6, 2019 - 21:27
One of the major epic narratives of South Asian literature, the Ramayan, will be the focus of an upcoming exhibition opening at...
Tuesday, August 6, 2019 - 21:27
Nothing like their sombre characters in the franchise, Luke Hobbs (Dwayne Johnson) and Deckard Shaw (Jason Statham) form a...
Saturday, August 3, 2019 - 09:51
Every Indian state has its unique art heritage, whether it’s a handloom weave, an embroidery pattern, a dance form, or a painting...
Friday, August 2, 2019 - 20:54
Pune: It has been one-and-a-half years now and a 22-year-old triple talaq victim who wished to be unnamed, is still hoping that...
Wednesday, July 31, 2019 - 12:33
Gaurav Gupta is one of the most popular designers when it comes to celebrities choosing their red carpet look. He will be...
Tuesday, July 30, 2019 - 21:03
PUNE: With just a week left before the beginning of the Hindu month 'Shravan' next Thursday, city restaurants are experiencing an...
Friday, July 26, 2019 - 09:42
This former Delhiite never thought she’d fall in love with Pune when she stepped into the city. Before moving in here, Chetan...
Wednesday, July 10, 2019 - 21:18