Displaying 1 - 20 of 132
Manama: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Sunday launched the USD 4.2 million redevelopment project of the 200-year-old Lord Sri...
Sunday, August 25, 2019 - 14:15
Dubai: Prime Minister Narendra Modi will launch the USD 4.2 million redevelopment project of the 200-year-old Lord Sri Krishna...
Thursday, August 22, 2019 - 20:48
DUBAI: Prime Minister Narendra Modi's third official visit to the UAE on August 23-24 is another important milestone in the...
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 - 13:39
New Delhi: India will introduce a flexible e-tourist visa regime for over 160 countries based on tourist footfall, with higher...
Tuesday, August 20, 2019 - 17:54
Thimphu: Prime Minister Narendra Modi and his Bhutanese counterpart Lotay Tshering held wide ranging talks on Saturday during...
Saturday, August 17, 2019 - 19:33
PIMPRI: A large number of tourists have descended on the Lonavla and Khandala hill stations for an extended weekend since the...
Saturday, August 17, 2019 - 11:03
NEW DELHI: With 20-million-odd Indian tourists travelling abroad on vacation every year, Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Thursday...
Friday, August 16, 2019 - 10:27
New Delhi: With Prime Minister Narendra Modi completing 75 days today in his second avatar as the nation's helmsman, he speaks...
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 15:48
Pune: Medical experts from the city have said that there is an increase in medical tourism in the country due to approximately 20...
Tuesday, August 13, 2019 - 10:48
PUNE: Rail travellers are getting messages informing them that their reservation has been confirmed even though, many trains have...
Sunday, August 11, 2019 - 13:12
ISLAMABAD: Pakistan has suspended the Lahore-Delhi friendship bus service from Monday, after it halted two cross-border trains,...
Saturday, August 10, 2019 - 13:54
PIMPRI: Heavy rains, landslides and disrupted train services on the Pune-Mumbai route for the last several days has adversely...
Friday, August 9, 2019 - 11:18
PUNE: Witnessing an historical decision, the entire country on Monday welcomed the move taken by the Government of India to...
Tuesday, August 6, 2019 - 16:39
New Delhi: Rajya Sabha on Monday approved a resolution abrogating Article 370 for Jammu and Kashmir and a bill to bifurcate the...
Monday, August 5, 2019 - 19:15
Panaji: Thousands of taxis went off the roads in Goa on Friday in protest against the BJP-led coalition government's decision to...
Friday, August 2, 2019 - 20:18
New Delhi: Prime Minister Narendra Modi said on Sunday that those trying to spread hate and obstruct development works in Kashmir...
Sunday, July 28, 2019 - 15:45
PUNE: With an eye on increasing revenue, Indian Railways has finalised a proposal to offer passengers an option to voluntarily...
Tuesday, July 23, 2019 - 09:48
New Delhi: Private insurance companies received a premium of around Rs 46 crore in the last two years from railway and its...
Sunday, July 21, 2019 - 18:42
Washington: The US is financing its ambitious apprentice programme to close the skills gap amongst Americans from funds generated...
Thursday, July 18, 2019 - 14:45
Pune: State Tourism Minister Jaykumar Rawal has asked government officials to act as ‘Tourism Goodwill Ambassadors’ of their area...
Thursday, July 18, 2019 - 09:54