Displaying 1 - 20 of 28
While the Pakistani establishment was aware of the BJPs manifesto commitment, the abrogation of Article 370 and 35A came as a...
Sunday, August 25, 2019 - 12:54
New Delhi: The Asia-Pacific Group of the global watchdog for terror financing and money laundering has put Pakistan in the...
Friday, August 23, 2019 - 12:15
NEW DELHI: In a landmark military reform, Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Thursday announced that the country will now have a...
Friday, August 16, 2019 - 09:57
PUNE: The incessant rains have resulted in widespread flooding in southern Maharashtra, Karnataka and northern Kerala. A large...
Friday, August 9, 2019 - 10:51
UNITED NATIONS: In a veiled attack on Pakistan, India has told the UN Security Council that Dawood Ibrahim's illegitimate...
Wednesday, July 10, 2019 - 12:45
Pune: Minister of State for Defence Shripad Naik on Thursday said that strategic road projects along the India-China border will...
Friday, July 5, 2019 - 09:39
NEW DELHI: The international terror financing watchdog FATF has decided to keep Pakistan on its 'Grey' list for failure to curb...
Saturday, June 22, 2019 - 18:51
WASHINGTON: Pakistan has failed to complete its action plan on terror financing, the Financial Action Task Force (FATF) said...
Saturday, June 22, 2019 - 15:06
New Delhi: The growth numbers have come back to haunt the government with former Chief Economic Advisor (CEA) Arvind Subramanian...
Tuesday, June 11, 2019 - 18:18
Chandigarh: Now you will be rewarded not only for the seizure of drugs but also for conducting successful investigations in...
Sunday, June 9, 2019 - 18:54
PUNE: The Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) has formed a special squad to act against people found spitting and littering at...
Saturday, May 11, 2019 - 14:51
Colombo:  A string of eight devastating blasts, including suicide attacks, struck churches and luxury hotels frequented by...
Sunday, April 21, 2019 - 20:18
Prof David Lovell, Associate Dean (International) and Dr Apoorva Palkar, Convener-Task Force, Globalisation of Higher Education,...
Friday, April 5, 2019 - 10:06
Ahmedabad: A major attempt to smuggle in Rs 500 crore worth drugs from Pakistan was foiled after Coast Guard and ATS personnel...
Wednesday, March 27, 2019 - 20:27
After serving closure notices to the plastic manufacturers in the State, the manufacturers demanded that the State government...
Sunday, March 24, 2019 - 15:51
PUNE: An expert committee meeting over plastic was held recently where positive approach over closed plastic units and...
Monday, March 11, 2019 - 13:36
NEW DELHI: The international terror financing watchdog FATF on Friday condemned the Pulwama terror attack that killed 40 CRPF...
Friday, February 22, 2019 - 18:54
Islamabad/Karachi: A Hindu temple was vandalised in Pakistan's Sindh province by miscreants who set the holy books and idols on...
Wednesday, February 6, 2019 - 18:36
Pune: A whopping 16,000 youths appeared for recruitment of 111 posts in the Territorial Army (TA) on Monday and Tuesday.  101...
Wednesday, January 9, 2019 - 10:51
New Delhi: A thick haze engulfed Delhi Wednesday as the air quality in the national capital remained "severe" for the third...
Wednesday, December 12, 2018 - 18:42