Displaying 1 - 20 of 20
PUNE: Maharashtra has reported 197 deaths due to swine flu between January 1 to August 18 this year. Nashik has reported the...
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 - 09:42
PUNE: Maharashtra has reported 189 deaths due to Swine flu till June 30, which is the second highest in the country after...
Wednesday, July 10, 2019 - 10:33
PUNE: According to the Health Department of the Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC), 36 patients succumbed since January 1, 2019 due...
Wednesday, May 15, 2019 - 09:48
Behind every successful man, there is a woman. One can say the same for our defence professionals who put themselves in the...
Thursday, March 7, 2019 - 21:30
New Delhi: Sixty five people succumbed to H1N1 virus in the country last week, pushing the death toll due to swine flu this year...
Wednesday, February 20, 2019 - 17:51
PUNE: A 32-year-old woman has been suffering from a rare condition known as 'Takayasu's arteritis', which is an inflammatory...
Sunday, February 10, 2019 - 00:12
Banerjee said she has "great respect" for the CBI and urged it to speed up its probe into theft of the Nobel medal of...
Tuesday, February 5, 2019 - 20:45
Pune: Though the number of swine flu deaths remains high over the years, the overall death toll has decreased. The death count...
Wednesday, January 30, 2019 - 10:21
New Delhi: Former defence minister George Fernandes passed away Tuesday following a prolonged illness, his family sources said. ...
Tuesday, January 29, 2019 - 10:36
Pune: In all, 14 deaths due to swine flu have been reported in Maharashtra this year till January 28. In all, 2,594 patients...
Tuesday, January 29, 2019 - 09:39
Pune: In 2018, the death review committee for swine flu was set up by the Health Department of the Pune Municipal Corporation (...
Monday, January 28, 2019 - 11:03
Pune: There has been widespread concern after the Nipah virus outbreak in Kerala last year and the recent outbreak of Zika in...
Wednesday, January 23, 2019 - 09:51
Pune: According to the Health Department of the Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC), an 8-year-old boy from Dhayari recently...
Saturday, January 12, 2019 - 10:27
Pune: Doctors said that there is an urgent need to spread awareness about tuberculosis (TB) in the country. They emphasised that...
Friday, December 7, 2018 - 23:48
Pune: The Health Department of the Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) has issued guidelines to spread awareness about swine flu and...
Friday, November 2, 2018 - 09:15
PUNE: According to data furnished by the Health Department of the Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC), the number of swine flu...
Friday, October 26, 2018 - 10:03
PUNE: The health department of the Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) on Monday said that 21 patients have succumbed to swine flu...
Tuesday, October 9, 2018 - 09:18
PUNE: As the number of swine flu patients in the city has increased, they are now facing a new issue, as hospitals with Intensive...
Monday, October 8, 2018 - 11:06
PUNE: Evolution is one of the most active frontiers of research in modern biology, which has several implications for society....
Monday, October 8, 2018 - 09:45
PUNE: A week after Ganpati Visarjan, the number of patients testing positive for swine flu has increased to 107 in the Pune...
Monday, October 1, 2018 - 09:30