Displaying 1 - 20 of 70
PUNE: Medical professionals are taking to social media platforms and circulating videos on ‘Dos and Don’ts’ to be followed in a...
Tuesday, August 20, 2019 - 09:54
PUNE: The state health department is extending medical care to the flood-hit areas with more medical teams and special ambulances...
Saturday, August 17, 2019 - 12:15
Pune: In a major step towards keeping a check on criminals, wanted terrorists, Pune city police on Wednesday launched Artificial...
Friday, August 16, 2019 - 18:39
Mumbai: Over 40,000 police personnel will be guarding the financial capital to ensure that Independence Day passes off without...
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 19:48
Pune: The security at Pune airport has been beefed up after the Bureau of Civil Aviation Security (BCAS) alerted airports across...
Sunday, August 11, 2019 - 12:09
PUNE: To focus on prevention, detection and increasing conviction rate, the Pune city police have restructured their Crime Branch...
Sunday, August 4, 2019 - 13:18
PUNE: As per the State Health Department, over 1,231 cases of dengue were reported across Maharashtra this year. Pune tops the...
Monday, July 22, 2019 - 10:18
Pune: Following in the footsteps of Hyderabad police model to reign in road romeos, the Pune city police will also establish...
Wednesday, July 17, 2019 - 09:18
Dubai: The British navy said it prevented three Iranian paramilitary vessels from impeding the passage of a British oil tanker in...
Thursday, July 11, 2019 - 20:24
PUNE: The Narcotics Cell of Pune Customs seized  159 kg marijuana worth Rs 23.32 lakh in two different cases on July 3.  Joint...
Thursday, July 11, 2019 - 11:48
PUNE: Maharashtra has reported 189 deaths due to Swine flu till June 30, which is the second highest in the country after...
Wednesday, July 10, 2019 - 10:33
NEW DELHI: Pakistan will not dare to attempt to infiltrate India like it did Kargil in 1999 because it has "seen the consequences...
Friday, July 5, 2019 - 18:51
NEW DELHI: The Supreme Court on Friday asked the Centre and the Unique Identification Authority of India (UIDAI) to respond to a...
Friday, July 5, 2019 - 17:24
Pune: In the first budget of Narendra Modi government’s second term, Indian Railways is at the top of the priority list.  The...
Thursday, July 4, 2019 - 09:36
The tension is building up in West Asia but one thing is clear that it will not lead to war. The US and Iran were very close to...
Sunday, June 30, 2019 - 13:42
Washington: US military cyber forces launched a strike against Iranian military computer systems on Thursday as President Donald...
Sunday, June 23, 2019 - 18:03
MUMBAI: Snapping its three-session winning run, the BSE Sensex tumbled 407 points on Friday as rising tensions between the US and...
Friday, June 21, 2019 - 19:30
Muscat: Governments and tanker companies were stepping up efforts to protect key shipping routes as the US and Iran traded...
Saturday, June 15, 2019 - 14:30
Mumbai: After hitting an all-time low of Rs 84.80 per share, Jet Airways' scrips closed 16 per cent lower on Thursday, a day...
Thursday, June 13, 2019 - 18:42
Sydney: The Australian police raided the Sydney headquarters of the country's public broadcaster ABC on Wednesday over an article...
Wednesday, June 5, 2019 - 16:21