Displaying 1 - 11 of 11
Pune: Officials from the Sugar Commissionerate fear that this year due to floods in Kolhapur and Sangli, production of sugar for...
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 09:54
PUNE: Three resource centres will be set up to facilitate better healthcare facilities for sugarcane workers in Beed, Parali and...
Wednesday, July 10, 2019 - 11:30
PUNE: Citing ‘switching to ethanol’ as one of the solutions to solve the issue of the glut in sugar production, Prakash...
Tuesday, July 9, 2019 - 09:39
Pune: While there is a reduction in Fair and Remunerative Price (FRP) arrears of sugarcane, the cane growers are demanding that...
Friday, June 21, 2019 - 11:18
Pune: To press sugarcane farmers’ demands of fair and remunerative price (FRP) dues, around 50 members of Prahar Janshakti Paksh...
Tuesday, June 18, 2019 - 09:30
Pune: To tackle the woes of sugarcane producing farmers and sugar mill owners, officials of the Sugar Commissionerate has...
Thursday, June 13, 2019 - 10:30
PUNE: As per the State Sugar Commisionerate, total production of sugar for the year 2018-2019 in Maharashtra was Rs 107.21 lakh...
Saturday, June 1, 2019 - 14:18
PUNE: Yavatmal farmer Subhash Sharma won the prestigious Agrowon Maharashtra Smart Shetkari Puraskar (Smart Farmer of Maharashtra...
Saturday, May 11, 2019 - 14:57
Pune: While the Centre has asked the sugar producing states to take action against sugar mills selling sugar below the prescribed...
Friday, March 22, 2019 - 08:54
PUNE: While the sugar commissioner has started taking action against errant sugar mills who are failing to pay Fair and...
Wednesday, March 20, 2019 - 00:00
PUNE: Sugar Commissioner Shekar Gaikwad on Monday said that most of the mills, which had defaulted on the fair and remunerative...
Tuesday, February 5, 2019 - 12:06