Displaying 1 - 20 of 74
PUNE: Baburao Chandere and Aswad Patil will represent Maharashtra for the upcoming elections of the Amateur Kabaddi Federation of...
Tuesday, August 20, 2019 - 12:24
New Delhi: A bill seeking to provide death penalty for aggravated sexual assault on children and greater punishments for other...
Thursday, August 1, 2019 - 20:57
MUMBAI: The Brihanmumbai Municipal Corporation (BMC) is all set to sell the road in Colaba near the Taj Hotel to the five-star...
Friday, July 26, 2019 - 09:51
PUNE: The Pune Municipal Corporation’s (PMC) long awaited project to start its own medical college is finally reaching fruition....
Saturday, July 20, 2019 - 14:09
PUNE: The Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) is set to demolish illegal constructions in 11 newly merged villages in municipal...
Thursday, July 18, 2019 - 09:54
Mumbai: After  a four-storey residential building collapsed in congested Dongri area on Tuesday, a blame game kicked off between...
Wednesday, July 17, 2019 - 10:06
PUNE: The Pune Municipal Corporation’s (PMC) Standing Committee has approved two proposals to provide funds to residential...
Friday, July 12, 2019 - 10:48
PUNE: Following the strictures issued by CAG on Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC)’s largesse of offering 15 per cent tax discount...
Thursday, July 11, 2019 - 09:42
Pune: Municipal Commissioner Saurabh Rao has buckled under the pressure from corporators and has decided to allow diversion of...
Thursday, July 4, 2019 - 13:21
PIMPRI: BJP’s old loyalists here have formed Atal Behari Vajpayee Vichar Manch to seek a better deal to the party loyalists. The...
Tuesday, June 25, 2019 - 10:27
Pune: In a move to benefit skilled persons from economically underprivileged sections of the society, the Ministry of Road...
Wednesday, June 19, 2019 - 10:15
Pimpri: The Pimpri Chinchwad Municipal Corporation (PCMC) has planned to plant 1.5 lakh saplings in various parts of the city...
Friday, June 14, 2019 - 09:15
Pune: To ensure implementation of maximum developmental work marked in the annual budget of 2019-20, the Pune municipal...
Friday, June 14, 2019 - 09:06
New Delhi: In the very first session of the new Lok Sabha starting June 17, the Union government plans to reintroduce a key bill...
Monday, June 10, 2019 - 17:45
Pune: The suspense will be over on Thursday whether Pune city will get a berth in Prime Minister Narendra Modi’s new cabinet or...
Thursday, May 30, 2019 - 09:57
Pune: Aspirants have started lobbying for the Kasba Peth Assembly constituency after sitting MLA Girish Bapat won the Lok Sabha...
Sunday, May 26, 2019 - 09:27
PUNE: The unhygienic condition in school toilets may cost the principals of municipal schools their jobs. The Pune Municipal...
Wednesday, May 15, 2019 - 11:15
PUNE: The Bharatiya Janata Party’s (BJP) dream project to start a medical college named after Atal Bihari Vajpayee has been...
Saturday, April 27, 2019 - 14:27
New Delhi: As many as 34 power companies have accumulated Rs 1.4 lakh crore of NPA for Indian banks while 41 corporates across...
Sunday, March 31, 2019 - 19:45
Pune: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) Pune Lok Sabha candidate, Girish Bapat, received a setback in his first election campaign...
Wednesday, March 27, 2019 - 23:24