Displaying 1 - 20 of 37
PALANPUR: Congress leader Hardik Patel, two party MLAs and around 27 of their supporters were on Wednesday detained while they...
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 16:09
Bengaluru/ New Delhi: The ED Friday said it has attached assets worth Rs 209 crore, including 20 immovable properties and bank...
Friday, June 28, 2019 - 19:18
SERAIKELA-KHARSAWAN: A 24-year-old man, who was allegedly beaten for hours on suspicion of stealing a motorcycle and is seen in a...
Monday, June 24, 2019 - 16:00
Mumbai/Kolhapur: A special team of the Maharashtra police Tuesday arrested right-wing activist Sharad Kalaskar in connection with...
Tuesday, June 11, 2019 - 20:36
KOLKATA: Former Kolkata police commissioner Rajeev Kumar skipped a meeting with the CBI officials on Monday despite being...
Monday, May 27, 2019 - 17:36
BHADERWAH/JAMMU: A five-member special investigation team (SIT) was constituted Saturday to probe the death of a person in firing...
Saturday, May 18, 2019 - 18:33
New Delhi: BJP Chief Amit Shah on Wednesday blamed West Bengal's ruling Trinamool Congress for violence during his roadshow in...
Wednesday, May 15, 2019 - 20:24
AHMEDABAD: The Gujarat government has declined sanction to prosecute retired police officers D G Vanzara and N K Amin in the...
Tuesday, March 19, 2019 - 16:45
Pune: The officials from the Cyber Crime Cell (CCC) of Pune city police have arrested the 12th accused in the Cosmos Bank’s Rs...
Tuesday, March 19, 2019 - 09:15
New Delhi: The Supreme Court Tuesday directed Kolkata Police Commissioner Rajeev Kumar to appear before the CBI and "faithfully"...
Tuesday, February 5, 2019 - 18:00
Kolkata: West Bengal Governor K N Tripathi has submitted a report to Union Home Minister Rajnath Singh on the situation that...
Monday, February 4, 2019 - 17:09
Kolkata: A team of CBI officers was stopped from entering the residence of Kolkata Police Commissioner Rajeev Kumar here on...
Sunday, February 3, 2019 - 19:57
 Gurdaspur: Prime Minister Narendra Modi Thursday accused the Congress of protecting those involved in the 1984 anti-Sikh riots,...
Thursday, January 3, 2019 - 20:48
Pune: The special investigation team (SIT) of the Pune city police, which filed a 1,750-page charge sheet against the nine...
Wednesday, December 19, 2018 - 23:42
Pune: The special investigation team (SIT) of the city police has filed a 1,750 page charge sheet against the nine arrested...
Wednesday, December 12, 2018 - 00:06
Lucknow: Bajrang Dal's Bulandshahr convenor Yogesh Raj, the main accused in the mob violence in the district who has been...
Wednesday, December 5, 2018 - 21:06
PUNE: About 11 months after the violence at Koregaon-Bhima, another FIR has been registered by the Pune rural police.  Mangal...
Wednesday, December 5, 2018 - 09:54
BULANDSHAHR: A police officer and a civilian were killed in violence that rocked Bulandshahr district in Uttar Pradesh on Monday...
Monday, December 3, 2018 - 19:18
NEW DELHI: The Supreme Court on Monday deferred till the third week of January the hearing on a plea filed by Zakia Jafri...
Monday, December 3, 2018 - 14:57
NEW DELHI: The Supreme Court on Friday rejected the plea of over 300 Army personnel challenging the lodging of FIRs against...
Friday, November 30, 2018 - 19:12