Displaying 1 - 20 of 21
New Delhi: As many as 10 MLAs of the Sikkim Democratic Front joined the BJP on Tuesday, propelling the saffron party to the...
Tuesday, August 13, 2019 - 13:51
New Delhi: Area sown under kharif crops was down by 27 per cent at 234.33 lakh hectare amid deficient monsoon rainfall last month...
Sunday, July 7, 2019 - 18:06
Pune: As per the India Meteorological Department (IMD), southwest monsoon has further advanced into remaining parts of northeast...
Monday, June 17, 2019 - 09:27
Recently, we observed World No Tobacco Day to spread awareness of the harmful effects of smoking and tobacco use. But tobacco is...
Monday, June 3, 2019 - 20:42
Pune: The mountaineers who returned from the Mount Kanchenjunga Eco-Expedition 2019 were felicitated by Mayor Mukta Tilak at a...
Monday, May 27, 2019 - 11:18
Pune: As per the India Meteorological Department (IMD), the Southwest Monsoon has further advanced into some more parts of south-...
Sunday, May 26, 2019 - 10:33
New Delhi:  The world's largest democratic exercise began Thursday with crores of Indians coming out to vote to elect 91...
Thursday, April 11, 2019 - 21:12
NEW DELHI: Polling began on Thursday morning in 91 constituencies spread across 18 states and two union territories in the first...
Thursday, April 11, 2019 - 09:18
PUNE: Travel agents from city have noted a significant fall in the number of tourists inquiring for Jammu and Kashmir tours this...
Friday, March 15, 2019 - 09:48
NEW DELHI: The assembly polls in Arunachal Pradesh, Arunachal, Odisha and Sikkim will be held simultaneously with the Lok Sabha...
Sunday, March 10, 2019 - 19:39
Pune: The State has been witnessing a rise in day and night temperatures from the past few days. According to the Pune-based...
Monday, March 4, 2019 - 09:45
New Delhi: The government will construct 44strategic roads along the border with China and over 2100 km of axial and lateral...
Sunday, January 13, 2019 - 19:12
Gangtok, which translates to ‘a lofty hill’, is an extremely enchanting destination in the north eastern part of India. During my...
Saturday, January 12, 2019 - 19:57
Pune: To guide mountaineers on Giripremi’s Mt Kangchenjunga Eco Expedition 2019, Col Narinder Kumar, who is also known as the ‘...
Thursday, January 10, 2019 - 23:48
GANGTOK: The Indian Army has rescued more than 2,500 tourists stranded near East Sikkim's 17th Mile area, close to the India-...
Saturday, December 29, 2018 - 18:36
New Delhi: Lamenting that electronic voting machines are being "tossed like a football" in political discourse, Chief Election...
Thursday, December 20, 2018 - 20:12
AGARTALA: The Railways, for the first time, have started utilising the government's rural job flagship scheme - MGNREGA - to...
Thursday, December 13, 2018 - 18:30
Pune: “The estimated species of fungi in India is 96,000, but only 14,000  species have been identified,” said Prof DL Hawksworth...
Wednesday, November 28, 2018 - 10:06
Pune: Maharashtra had a dream start to their opening Ranji Trophy match against defending champions Vidarbha. The home side...
Friday, November 2, 2018 - 10:45
New Delhi/ Pune: The Central government has appointed Lt Gen VG Khandare (Retd) as military advisor in the National Security...
Friday, October 12, 2018 - 11:12