Displaying 1 - 20 of 213
New Delhi: Assets managed by gold exchange traded funds rose to Rs 5,079.22 crore in the first four months of the current fiscal...
Sunday, August 25, 2019 - 15:33
Mumbai: Equity markets closed deep in the red on Thursday after top government officials virtually ruled out a stimulus package...
Thursday, August 22, 2019 - 19:12
Mumbai: Benchmark indices nursed losses for the second straight session on Wednesday as investor sentiment remained at a low ebb...
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 - 18:06
Mumbai: The Indian rupee on Tuesday furthered its loss by another 28 paise to close at a new six-month low of 71.71 against the...
Tuesday, August 20, 2019 - 18:48
Mumbai: Indicating a softer approach on rate cuts in the wake of economic slowdown, RBI Governor Shaktikanta Das on Monday said...
Monday, August 19, 2019 - 19:12
Mumbai: The BSE Sensex soared 637 points while the NSE Nifty reclaimed the 11,000 level on Thursday amid reports that the...
Thursday, August 8, 2019 - 19:27
Mumbai: The BSE Sensex slumped 286 points on Wednesday after the RBI slashed the benchmark lending rate but also lowered the...
Wednesday, August 7, 2019 - 17:09
Mumbai: Equity benchmarks Sensex and Nifty rebounded on Tuesday, a day after plunging to five-month lows as investors lapped up...
Tuesday, August 6, 2019 - 18:15
Mumbai: Equity benchmark BSE Sensex tanked over 418 points to close at 36,699.84 on Monday due to intense selling in banking,...
Monday, August 5, 2019 - 17:27
New Delhi: The RBI's interest rate decision, US-China trade conflict and quarterly earnings would influence trading in the equity...
Sunday, August 4, 2019 - 17:15
New Delhi: Despite the flight of over Rs 20,500 crore worth of foreign funds from the country's stock market, the government...
Saturday, August 3, 2019 - 21:00
MUMBAI: Equity benchmark BSE Sensex overcame a weak start to end nearly 100 points higher on Friday, led by auto, IT and finance...
Friday, August 2, 2019 - 18:24
Mumbai: Equity benchmark Sensex on Friday fell over 300 points in line with global market sell-offs as investors panicked after...
Friday, August 2, 2019 - 11:15
Mumbai: Equity benchmarks crashed to five-month lows on Thursday as lacklustre macroeconomic data and hawkish comments from the...
Thursday, August 1, 2019 - 17:42
Mumbai: The BSE Sensex tanked 713.50 points to 36,767.62 in late-afternoon trade on Thursday, while the NSE Nifty dived 222.80...
Thursday, August 1, 2019 - 15:30
MUMBAI: Equity benchmark Sensex pared gains to settle over 289 points lower on heavy sell-offs mainly in bank, auto and energy...
Tuesday, July 30, 2019 - 18:54
MUMBAI: After a day's breather, benchmark indices Sensex and Nifty on Monday resumed their weakening trend to settle around the...
Monday, July 29, 2019 - 17:57
Mumbai: Equity benchmarks racked up losses for the fifth straight session on Wednesday as risk sentiment remained fragile after...
Wednesday, July 24, 2019 - 17:42
Mumbai: Benchmark indices Sensex and Nifty closed lower for a fourth straight session on Tuesday, dragged by losses mainly in...
Tuesday, July 23, 2019 - 18:30
 Mumbai: Market benchmark BSE Sensex on Monday tanked around 306 points to close at over two-month low hit by a carnage in HDFC...
Monday, July 22, 2019 - 17:51