Displaying 1 - 20 of 22
Pune: In a step towards inclusivity and breaking stereotypes, Balbharati, in its new Sociology textbook for class XI, has...
Thursday, August 1, 2019 - 09:09
After 10 years of struggle for identity, the fight now will be about getting affirmative rights for homosexuals. On July 2, 2009...
Sunday, July 7, 2019 - 13:39
Actress Richa Chadha has become a part of a special promotional initiative of the US Consulate in Mumbai to extend support for...
Wednesday, June 19, 2019 - 20:24
Sameer Samudra and his husband Amit Gokhale proved that one can cross any barrier if one believes in true love. In their case, it...
Monday, June 3, 2019 - 20:42
New Delhi: The Supreme Court Monday granted three months time to the CBI to complete its probe, including into the murder aspect...
Monday, June 3, 2019 - 14:33
 Once in a day or even on multiple occasions, a woman is likely to hear a sexist remark, be it an offensive WhatsApp forward,...
Tuesday, April 23, 2019 - 20:30
PUNE: City-based NGO ‘Right to Love’ on Tuesday organised ‘Premutsav’ on the occasion of its fourth anniversary, where activists...
Wednesday, February 13, 2019 - 10:33
The Mr Gay India 2019 was not just another beauty contest. Though the participants had to send in their photographs, audition and...
Sunday, February 10, 2019 - 21:12
Pune: Members of Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer, Intersex (LGBTQI) community will soon have access to a database of...
Wednesday, January 30, 2019 - 10:18
New Delhi: Army Chief Gen. Bipin Rawat Thursday said gay sex and adultery will not be allowed in the Indian Army, months after...
Thursday, January 10, 2019 - 18:21
Last Sunday (December 30, 2018), the streets of Kolkata were painted with colours of the rainbow as members of the queer...
Wednesday, January 2, 2019 - 21:51
Howdy, folks! 2018 is ready to leave. It’s not coming back and isn’t leaving behind any forwarding address. Only memories — sweet...
Saturday, December 29, 2018 - 19:45
Proving their gender has become a big task for the transgender community, as the amended Transgender Person (Protection of Rights...
Sunday, December 23, 2018 - 00:18
Pune: The lives of millions of people in the country got changed by several landmark judgements delivered by the Supreme Court in...
Tuesday, December 18, 2018 - 00:30
All of us are born with certain rights that allow us to live with freedom, equality, justice, peace and dignity. Keeping this in...
Saturday, December 8, 2018 - 22:03
Pune: Decriminalising section 377 of the IPC will help the Lesbian Gay Bi-sexual Transgender and Queer (LGBTQ) community to come...
Friday, November 30, 2018 - 09:21
NEW DELHI: The Supreme Court on Wednesday directed the CBI to take over the probe into allegations of physical and sexual abuse...
Wednesday, November 28, 2018 - 15:12
Five years ago, in a National Interest headlined ‘Them Versus Them’, I had traced a unique new faultline within India’s dominant...
Sunday, November 11, 2018 - 23:06
Manabi Bandhopadhyay became India’s first transgender to be appointed principal in a college in West Bengal. Joyita Mondal became...
Tuesday, November 6, 2018 - 20:54
The winds of change are blowing for the Lesbian, Gay, Bisexual, Transgender, Queer (LGBTQ) community as a few travel agencies are...
Thursday, November 1, 2018 - 19:30