Displaying 1 - 20 of 46
PUNE: Ruby Hall Clinic felicitated the children of its employees with Late Dr KB Grant Meritorious Awards for their outstanding...
Monday, August 19, 2019 - 09:48
PUNE: Fifty-two city-based students, who are aspiring to pursue higher education in foreign countries, have received interest-...
Sunday, July 21, 2019 - 13:51
PUNE: Education opens up various avenues to gain self-respect. However, many students from rural areas had to leave their...
Thursday, July 11, 2019 - 09:57
Poorvi Bhave believes in versatility. She has been continuously exploring her creative side and coming up with unique projects....
Sunday, July 7, 2019 - 19:42
PUNE: To boost education and support research in the country, Finance Minister (FM) Nirmala Sitharaman announced two big...
Saturday, July 6, 2019 - 13:39
New Delhi: Several scholarships such as pre-matric, post-matric and merit-cum-means will be provided to 5 crore students from...
Tuesday, June 11, 2019 - 15:12
New Delhi: The Finance Ministry has asked all ministries to report evaluation of Central Sector schemes under them in an effort...
Monday, May 27, 2019 - 17:30
PUNE: The Directorate of Higher Education (DHE) has directed all higher educational institutes for clearance of pending...
Thursday, May 23, 2019 - 09:36
Ruchira Kedar’s journey has been high octave, just the way her father envisioned. Born and bred in Bhopal, she moved to Pune at...
Wednesday, May 22, 2019 - 20:57
The issue of reservation has once again put students of our country in the lurch. If the expensive medical education, less number...
Sunday, May 19, 2019 - 14:36
PUNE: Maharashtra State Council of Examination (MSCE) declared the results of the scholarship examinations for Class V and VIII...
Friday, May 17, 2019 - 12:30
PUNE: Volkswagen India has signed a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) with the Lila Poonawalla Foundation (LPF) for the education...
Saturday, May 11, 2019 - 14:48
PUNE: A 24 years old non-profit organisation, Lila Poonawalla Foundation (LPF), which is following its mission of “women...
Saturday, May 4, 2019 - 15:00
This great daughter of India was born in the dense forest of Gangamul near Malheranji, an obscure village in South Canara of...
Tuesday, April 23, 2019 - 21:36
Pune: Over the past four years, Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) has managed to balance its budget by reducing the deficit...
Sunday, April 21, 2019 - 14:27
Prof David Lovell, Associate Dean (International) and Dr Apoorva Palkar, Convener-Task Force, Globalisation of Higher Education,...
Friday, April 5, 2019 - 10:06
Pune: The Pune District Consumer Forum has imposed a fine of Rs 10,000 on a girl student and her father for filling a false and...
Thursday, March 28, 2019 - 00:12
One woman can make a difference but together they can rock the world. Keeping this thought in mind, Ghaziabad-based Sanya Khurana...
Wednesday, March 27, 2019 - 21:33
Washington: Prominent Indian-American lawyer Neomi Jehangir Rao (45) has been sworn in as US Circuit Judge for the powerful...
Thursday, March 21, 2019 - 08:30
From theatre to films, music videos to lending his voice to a video game, Gary Oldman has done it all. With a career spanning...
Friday, March 15, 2019 - 21:21