Displaying 1 - 20 of 33
PUNE: The Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) will help to conserve city-based Deccan College Postgraduate and Research Institute’s...
Thursday, August 15, 2019 - 10:03
History has been pulled from the ruins of the past, into the present, dictating decisions on the basis of what happened 200 or...
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 22:57
New Delhi: The Supreme Court Friday made clear that it would continue with the day-to-day hearing of the politically sensitive...
Friday, August 9, 2019 - 17:12
One of the major epic narratives of South Asian literature, the Ramayan, will be the focus of an upcoming exhibition opening at...
Tuesday, August 6, 2019 - 21:27
Chennai: India's heavy lift rocket Geosynchronous Satellite Launch Vehicle - Mark III (GSLV Mk III), nicknamed as 'Bahubali', and...
Thursday, July 11, 2019 - 17:39
Poorvi Bhave believes in versatility. She has been continuously exploring her creative side and coming up with unique projects....
Sunday, July 7, 2019 - 19:42
VARANASI: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Saturday dismissed as "professional pessimists" the critics of the Centre's target to...
Saturday, July 6, 2019 - 16:54
A consummate storyteller, Dr Mohan Agashe recalls how he first watched Grips plays and then thought of staging them in India,...
Monday, July 1, 2019 - 21:42
PUNE: While the recently released draft of National Education Policy (NEP) has received flak over its attempt to bring back the...
Tuesday, June 4, 2019 - 09:57
Pune: Sarvadnya Sarode, Shravee Deore, Atharva Yelbhar and Ritsa Kondkar claimed titles in their respective events at the fourth...
Wednesday, May 29, 2019 - 12:18
Pune: As part of the new curriculum that will be introduced to the Class XI for the year 2019-20, the Balbharti has introduced...
Monday, May 20, 2019 - 10:12
Following withdrawal of support by pro-reformist advisors in 1893 over alleged ‘conversion’ issues, Ramabai was totally isolated...
Thursday, April 25, 2019 - 11:21
Among those extending full support in transformation of Arya Mahila Samaj (AMS) into an organised movement at grassroots level,...
Wednesday, April 24, 2019 - 14:03
This great daughter of India was born in the dense forest of Gangamul near Malheranji, an obscure village in South Canara of...
Tuesday, April 23, 2019 - 21:36
Mythological drama and theatrical performances have always found an audience. A new play Rashmirathi, which shows the Mahabharat...
Tuesday, April 23, 2019 - 21:12
Pune: In its fourth year in Pune children’s ‘The Lit Bug Fest’, yet again will try to explore and mature the world of children...
Wednesday, April 17, 2019 - 13:42
Pune: The city celebrated the 128th birth anniversary of the Father of the Indian Constitution Dr Babasaheb Ambedkar with fervour...
Monday, April 15, 2019 - 10:33
At 22, Durga Tilak has a close acquaintance with sadhana and bhakti, through dance and her Mechanical Engineering degree....
Friday, April 12, 2019 - 21:24
Gudhi Padwa marks the new year for Maharashtrians. Some of the rituals include taking the holy bath, making traditional rangolis...
Thursday, April 4, 2019 - 20:39
Akash Sharma is an experimental artist exploring electro-acoustic improvisation, data manipulation, algorithmic compositions, and...
Thursday, February 28, 2019 - 22:18