Displaying 1 - 20 of 31
Thiruvananthapuram: After pounding Kerala for days, rains abated on Sunday even as the death toll in themonsoon fury mounted to...
Sunday, August 11, 2019 - 16:39
PUNE: All the flights from Pune to Kochi have been cancelled due to heavy rains in Kerala till Sunday. Heavy rainfall has...
Saturday, August 10, 2019 - 12:06
PUNE: Flights coming to Pune are getting delayed because of the cascading effect of Mumbai-bound flights getting delayed.  The...
Wednesday, July 10, 2019 - 09:57
Mumbai: Heavy rains made a reappearance in Mumbai Monday after a hiatus, affecting road and rail traffic and briefly disrupting...
Monday, July 8, 2019 - 15:39
MUMBAI: As many as 75 flights have been cancelled at the Mumbai airport on Wednesday following the closure on the main runway...
Wednesday, July 3, 2019 - 19:54
MUMBAI: As many as 52 flights were cancelled and another 55 diverted to nearby airports due to the inclement weather and skidding...
Tuesday, July 2, 2019 - 19:12
New Delhi: A SpiceJet flight from Jaipur skid and overshot the main runway while landing at the Mumbai airport amidst heavy rains...
Tuesday, July 2, 2019 - 16:30
Mumbai: Rain fury claimed 27 lives in Maharashtra, including 18 in a wall collapse in Mumbai, while the authorities declared a...
Tuesday, July 2, 2019 - 11:30
Mumbai: The Central Railway (CR) early on Tuesday suspended suburban train services after incessant heavy rain flooded tracks at...
Tuesday, July 2, 2019 - 09:03
Dallas: All ten people on board were killed when a small airplane struggled to gain altitude after taking off from a Dallas-area...
Monday, July 1, 2019 - 11:21
London/Mumbai: A US-bound flight of Air India from Mumbai made a precautionary landing at London's Stansted Airport on Thursday...
Thursday, June 27, 2019 - 19:09
PANAJI: All flight operations at Goa's Dabolim International Airport have been suspended for two hours on Saturday afternoon...
Saturday, June 8, 2019 - 16:12
Day 1 and 2 of Sakal Times Couture Weekend were all about glamour, style, trend-setting collections and showstoppers defined high...
Tuesday, May 21, 2019 - 13:54
MUMBAI: An Indian Air Force (IAF) aircraft overshot the main runway while departing from the Mumbai airport on Tuesday night, an...
Wednesday, May 8, 2019 - 13:27
MOSCOW: Russian emergency workers have recovered 41 bodies and two flight recorders from the wreckage of a plane that caught fire...
Monday, May 6, 2019 - 19:15
JACKSONVILLE: A charter plane carrying 143 people and travelling from Cuba to north Florida ended up in a river at the end of a...
Saturday, May 4, 2019 - 15:51
PUNE: In all, 188 passengers of SpiceJet had a harrowing experience at the Pune Airport on Sunday night after the Pune-Dubai SG51...
Tuesday, April 30, 2019 - 13:57
Mumbai:  A Boeing 737 aircraft operated by SpiceJet Monday overshot the touched-down point while landing at the Shirdi airport...
Monday, April 29, 2019 - 19:36
Pune:  An Indian Air Force (IAF) fighter jet Su-30MKI suffered a tyre burst on the runway at Pune Airport and remained stranded...
Tuesday, March 19, 2019 - 09:00
MUMBAI: A part of Terminal 2 of the Mumbai international airport was evacuated on Saturday after authorities received what they...
Saturday, March 2, 2019 - 20:03