Displaying 1 - 20 of 192
New Delhi: The Supreme Court on Monday said that its orders on the Guru Ravidas Temple in Tughlaqabad forest area here cannot be...
Monday, August 19, 2019 - 15:39
For years, the farming community remained confined to their fields. When they made it to the news, it was for all the wrong...
Sunday, August 18, 2019 - 20:57
CHANDIGARH: Vice President M Venkaiah Naidu on Wednesday said the abrogation of the special status of Jammu and Kashmir was a...
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 18:30
New Delhi: Rescue and relief operations continued in Kerala, Karnataka, Maharashtra and Gujarat on Monday with the death toll...
Monday, August 12, 2019 - 20:54
NEW DELHI: The customary exchange of sweets between the BSF and Pakistan Rangers along the International Border did not take...
Monday, August 12, 2019 - 16:36
Aurangabad: In Maharashtra's Jalgaon village, many farmers spend sleepless nights to irrigate their fields, as power for...
Sunday, August 11, 2019 - 18:09
New Delhi: Article 370 of the Indian Constitution had temporary provisions with respect to the State of Jammu and Kashmir which...
Monday, August 5, 2019 - 16:57
New Delhi: The Congress Working Committee will meet on August 10 here amid a leadership crisis, and finding Rahul Gandhi's...
Sunday, August 4, 2019 - 16:42
LAHORE: Police in Pakistan's Punjab province claimed to have arrested an "Indian spy" in the town of Dera Ghazi Khan. Quoting...
Thursday, August 1, 2019 - 17:06
Pune: Pune recorded 372.6 mm rainfall between July 1 and July 30 -- the highest for the month since 2009.  As per the India...
Wednesday, July 31, 2019 - 12:30
Pune: World No 8 Anjum Moudgil shot well above the finals World Record to score a fantastic victory in the Women’s 10m Air Rifle...
Tuesday, July 30, 2019 - 10:18
Pune: Pune on Monday again witnessed rainfall by afternoon and reported 8.4 mm for the day. Pune so far has recorded 523.4 mm...
Tuesday, July 30, 2019 - 09:30
Chandigarh: Seven Punjabi youth, who were stranded in Iraq for eight months after cheated by travel agents, returned to India...
Sunday, July 28, 2019 - 19:09
London: Fugitive diamond merchant Nirav Modi, wanted in India in connection with the nearly USD 2 billion Punjab National Bank (...
Thursday, July 25, 2019 - 15:51
CHANDIGARH: Days after Navjot Singh Sidhu resigned from the state cabinet, Punjab Chief Minister Amarinder Singh on Saturday...
Saturday, July 20, 2019 - 15:24
CHANDIGARH: Hours after Navjot Singh Sidhu sent his resignation from Punjab Cabinet to the chief minister, Amarinder Singh said...
Monday, July 15, 2019 - 16:36
Lahore: Pakistan and India agreed "80 per cent and beyond" on the draft agreement and operationalisation of the landmark...
Sunday, July 14, 2019 - 18:51
Chandigarh: Congress leader Navjot Singh Sidhu, who has been at loggerheads with Punjab Chief Minister Amarinder Singh and was...
Sunday, July 14, 2019 - 14:42
Lahore/Islamabad: At least 16 passengers were killed and more than 80 others injured on Thursday when an express train rammed...
Thursday, July 11, 2019 - 17:09
New Delhi: The National Green Tribunal (NGT) has asked Punjab, Haryana and Uttar Pradesh how they intend to tackle the problem of...
Tuesday, July 9, 2019 - 19:45