Displaying 1 - 20 of 109
Pune: Bhola Singh Arora (51), resident of Camp along with city volunteers of Khalsa Aid helped 32 Kashmiri girls to reach Mumbai...
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 10:18
Pune: The security at Pune airport has been beefed up after the Bureau of Civil Aviation Security (BCAS) alerted airports across...
Sunday, August 11, 2019 - 12:09
PUNE: All the flights from Pune to Kochi have been cancelled due to heavy rains in Kerala till Sunday. Heavy rainfall has...
Saturday, August 10, 2019 - 12:06
Pune: The Airport Authority of India (AAI) is now reviewing slots allotted to the airlines under the UDAN scheme.  There are...
Tuesday, July 30, 2019 - 09:33
Pune: The custom officials deputed at the Pune airport intercepted a lady passenger travelling from Goa to Pune by SpiceJet...
Tuesday, July 16, 2019 - 11:21
PUNE: Traffic congestion and diversion due to Metro work in the city, coupled with heavy rains, is making it difficult for...
Monday, July 15, 2019 - 09:15
PUNE: Flights coming to Pune are getting delayed because of the cascading effect of Mumbai-bound flights getting delayed.  The...
Wednesday, July 10, 2019 - 09:57
PUNE: The Pune Airport Authority has set up a plastic bottle kiosk inside the terminal building for passengers to throw used...
Saturday, June 29, 2019 - 15:06
PUNE: The Customs officers at the Pune Airport nabbed a passenger who was to travel from Pune to Dubai by Air India flight IX 211...
Tuesday, June 25, 2019 - 10:42
Pune: Pune has been experiencing phenomenal growth in the past several years. This demand was complemented by the increase in...
Wednesday, June 19, 2019 - 10:15
Pune: Officials of Air Intelligence Unit (AIU) of Pune Customs seized 14 gold biscuit weighing 1,633 grams valued at Rs 52.99...
Tuesday, June 18, 2019 - 11:21
When will the new terminal building whose foundation was laid last year, be complete?  The much-needed new terminal building will...
Friday, June 14, 2019 - 12:09
Pune: Sahyadri Hospital’s cardiac team performed the first heart transplant of central India in Nagpur recently, giving a new...
Tuesday, June 11, 2019 - 10:12
Pune: Airports Authority of India (AAI) Western Region  Director G Chanderamouli applauded the Pune Airport Authority work on his...
Monday, June 10, 2019 - 09:48
Pune: The electric cart (e-cart) service at Pune Airport is receiving an overwhelming response from passengers, especially senior...
Monday, June 10, 2019 - 09:12
Pune: Deputy Mayor Dr Siddharth Dhende has written to Airport Authority of India (AAI) authorities, asking them to reduce the Rs...
Friday, June 7, 2019 - 09:30
Pune: The Central Industrial Security Force (CISF) deputed at Pune airport conducted a cleanliness drive on the occasion of World...
Thursday, June 6, 2019 - 09:36
Pune: The Airport Authority of India (AAI) has requested the State Government to start the process of acquisition of land for the...
Monday, June 3, 2019 - 10:12
Pune: Smugglers are now adopting novel methods to conceal gold. A string of seizures by Customs officials at Pune airport from...
Tuesday, May 28, 2019 - 09:21
Pune: The Pune airport is one of the busiest airports in non-metro cities. Every day, around 25,000 fliers arrive at the airport...
Tuesday, May 21, 2019 - 10:18