Displaying 1 - 20 of 46
New Delhi: Over a week after taking charge as chief minister of Karnataka, B S Yediyurappa on Tuesday met Prime Minister Narendra...
Tuesday, August 6, 2019 - 18:21
New Delhi: The Supreme Court Tuesday extended the deadline for publication of final National Register of Citizens (NRC) in Assam...
Tuesday, July 23, 2019 - 17:48
Dubai: The British navy said it prevented three Iranian paramilitary vessels from impeding the passage of a British oil tanker in...
Thursday, July 11, 2019 - 20:24
New Delhi: Opposition parties in Rajya Sabha on Thursday criticised the Union Budget 2019-20 saying there is nothing in it for...
Thursday, July 11, 2019 - 18:57
NEW DELHI: The government on Friday proposed relaxation in the FDI norms for sectors such as media, aviation, insurance and...
Friday, July 5, 2019 - 15:12
New Delhi: The government Friday proposed relaxation in the FDI norms for sectors such as media, aviation, insurance, and single...
Friday, July 5, 2019 - 12:39
Ram Kamal Mukherjee in his own words admits, “Sanjay is an enigma. While writing this book I went through a seesaw of emotions.”...
Saturday, June 29, 2019 - 20:24
NEW DELHI: Home Minister Amit Shah on Saturday said country's security and welfare of the people are the key priorities of the...
Saturday, June 1, 2019 - 16:48
Life is a series of building, testing, changing and iterating. — Lauren Mosenthal, co-founder and former CTO, Glassbreakers Well...
Thursday, May 2, 2019 - 22:18
London: Wikileaks co-founder Julian Assange was on Thursday arrested after staying in Ecuador's embassy in London for seven years...
Thursday, April 11, 2019 - 16:48
Pune: The Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) has signed a Letter of Intent with University of Melbourne (UoM) to form a SPPU...
Thursday, April 4, 2019 - 10:42
Every author, whether established or aspiring, fears the ‘writer’s block’ when one is staring blankly into the computer screen,...
Saturday, March 30, 2019 - 20:36
Pune-based Rhythm Wagholikar was destined to write a book on transgender activist Gauri Sawant. The young author met Sawant at an...
Saturday, March 16, 2019 - 20:57
Her Twitter bio mentions IPS (Retd), Author, Lieutenant Governor of Puducherry, IIT Delhi Alumnus, Nehru Fellow, Magsaysay...
Sunday, March 10, 2019 - 16:57
New Delhi: Giving another chance for mediation, the Supreme Court Friday ordered setting up a three-member panel headed by a...
Friday, March 8, 2019 - 19:27
New Delhi: The Delhi High Court Thursday dismissed the plea of AJL, publisher of Congress mouthpiece National Herald, challenging...
Thursday, February 28, 2019 - 20:27
NEW DELHI: The Delhi High Court on Thursday dismissed National Herald publisher AJL's plea challenging a single judge order to...
Thursday, February 28, 2019 - 13:12
PUNE: With incidence of child abuse and child assaults increasingly been reported, Dr Minakshi Nalbale-Bhosale, neonatal and...
Tuesday, February 26, 2019 - 10:03
PUNE: Almost over a decade ago, Savitribai Phule Pune University’s (SPPU) publishing house was closed as the trend of reading...
Thursday, February 14, 2019 - 09:21
PUNE: The Armed Forces Medical College (AFMC), Pune has organised the 67th Annual Armed Forces Medical Conference and the 57th...
Wednesday, February 6, 2019 - 12:42