Displaying 1 - 11 of 11
India’s relationship with cricket needs little introduction, but while the sport – something often compared to religion in the...
Sunday, May 12, 2019 - 12:54
Pune: It was a sort of meeting between two Olympic medallists, albeit on a different pitch, and without doubt badminton’s diva...
Monday, January 7, 2019 - 13:09
PUNE: World silver medallist PV Sindhu began 2019 with a morale boosting win over Saina Nehwal to give defending champions...
Wednesday, January 2, 2019 - 13:27
PUNE: When badminton’s poster girl Carolina Marin found some time from her busy schedule to hit balls with tennis racket at the...
Tuesday, January 1, 2019 - 12:57
Pune: World Champion Carolina Marin needed no more than 20 minutes to outgun Vu Thi Thrang 15-8, 15-5 in the trump match, but...
Monday, December 31, 2018 - 00:21
Mumbai: The Season 4 of Vodafone Premier Badminton League (PBL), beginning here from Saturday, promises to be a notch higher from...
Saturday, December 22, 2018 - 00:12
PUNE: ShaPune: Bollywood actress Tapasee Pannu on Monday sought unstinted support from badminton fans from the city where the...
Tuesday, December 4, 2018 - 13:45
Pune: Reigning Olympic and World champion Carolina Marin could be the ace that actress-turned-owner Tapsee Pannu will be relying...
Thursday, November 29, 2018 - 11:12
Bollywood actor Taapsee Pannu, who has done some incredible movies like Soorma, Mulk and Manmarziyan, recently bought a team...
Wednesday, October 31, 2018 - 22:33
PUNE: Reigning Olympic champion Carolina Marin was on Monday bought by debutant PBL franchise Pune 7 Aces, while Indian stars...
Tuesday, October 9, 2018 - 16:36
PUNE: Pune finally made its entry as the new team for the fourth edition of the Premier Badminton League (PBL) which is scheduled...
Saturday, October 6, 2018 - 13:30