Displaying 1 - 20 of 29
Muscular nationalism propagated by Narendra Modi may have led to the BJP-Shiv Sena alliance sweeping the Lok Sabha poll, however...
Sunday, June 9, 2019 - 10:15
MUMBAI: Though the BJP has recorded a massive victory in 2019 general elections, its vote share in Maharashtra has not seen any...
Saturday, May 25, 2019 - 19:42
PUNE: Bharipa Bahujan Mahasangh President Prakash Ambedkar and All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM) supremo Asaduddin...
Saturday, May 25, 2019 - 13:27
Pune: As the Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) made a clean sweep across the country, a few stalwarts received a jolt in the 17th Lok...
Thursday, May 23, 2019 - 22:30
Mumbai: In a shock to the Shiv Sena, party strongman and Union Minister Anant Geete was trounced by Nationalist Congress Party's...
Thursday, May 23, 2019 - 16:27
Pune: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP)-Shiv Sena alliance will lead in Maharashtra. However, the number of seats is likely to...
Monday, May 20, 2019 - 10:00
Mumbai: Political stalwarts, scions of major political families and rebels are in fray for the 14 parliamentary constituencies in...
Sunday, April 21, 2019 - 19:33
Amravati: Shiv Sena chief Uddhav Thackeray said Tuesday that the Congress-NCP alliance in Maharashtra lacked both leaders and...
Tuesday, April 16, 2019 - 19:06
For a change, in the Solapur Lok Sabha constituency, traditional rivals, Sushilkumar Shinde (Congress) and Mahaswami...
Sunday, April 14, 2019 - 15:33
PUNE: “The Congress is playing the role of Vanchit Aghadi in UP and will divide the votes of Bahujan Samaj Party and the...
Thursday, April 11, 2019 - 10:48
Pune: Though the Solapur Lok Sabha constituency will be a triangular fight among Congress senior leader Sushilkumar Shinde,...
Wednesday, April 3, 2019 - 09:42
/MUMBAI: Union minister Nitin Gadkari, Maharashtra Congress chief Ashok Chavan and Dalit leader Prakash Ambedkar were among...
Tuesday, March 26, 2019 - 12:33
Nagpur/Mumbai: Union minister Nitin Gadkari Monday filed his nomination for the Nagpur Lok Sabha seat, where polls will be held...
Monday, March 25, 2019 - 21:06
Pune: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) and Shiv Sena alliance is in a win-win situation after Bahujan Vanchit Aghadi (BVA)...
Tuesday, March 19, 2019 - 09:27
MUMBAI: Prakash Ambedkar, grandson of Dr Babasaheb Ambedkar and the leader of the Vanchit Bahujan Aghadi (VBA), on Friday...
Saturday, March 16, 2019 - 14:18
MUMBAI: NCP Chief Sharad Pawar has clarified that they were never in talks with Prakash Ambedkar of Bahujan Vanchit Aghadi to...
Wednesday, March 13, 2019 - 12:45
How have your days been since February 23 (when announced as spokesperson of VBA)? The number of phone calls have doubled since...
Wednesday, March 6, 2019 - 12:54
PUNE: The suspense over the Congress and the Bahujan Vanchit Aghadi pre-poll alliance continued ahead of the Lok Sabha elections...
Saturday, February 23, 2019 - 00:18
Mumbai: NCP president Sharad Pawar Tuesday said he is not surprised by the seat-sharing pact announced by sparring allies BJP and...
Tuesday, February 19, 2019 - 14:09
Mumbai: A day after a meeting with all opposition leaders in New Delhi, Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) leaders on Thursday...
Friday, February 15, 2019 - 12:09