Displaying 1 - 20 of 51
New Delhi: India said on Thursday it has urged Pakistan to "show some flexibility" on the Kartarpur corridor and "reconsider" its...
Friday, September 13, 2019 - 09:36
New Delhi: The Army has been put on high alert along the Line of Control in Jammu and Kashmir to effectively repulse any possible...
Monday, August 5, 2019 - 20:18
Srinagar: National Conference leader Omar Abdullah on Saturday said Jammu and Kashmir Governor S P Malik has assured his party...
Saturday, August 3, 2019 - 17:30
Srinagar: Citing intelligence inputs of terror threats, the Jammu and Kashmir government on Friday issued an advisory asking...
Friday, August 2, 2019 - 17:30
Srinagar: Security forces have recovered a Pakistan-made mine and a huge cache of arms from along the Amarnath Yatra route, the...
Friday, August 2, 2019 - 16:24
Wagah/New Delhi: India on Sunday conveyed its concerns to Pakistan on the possible attempts by individuals and groups to disrupt...
Sunday, July 14, 2019 - 17:36
JAMMU: Pilgrimage to the cave shrine of Amarnath was suspended for Saturday as a precautionary measure in view of a separatists-...
Saturday, July 13, 2019 - 17:48
Sita doesn’t have an easy relation with her daughters. Having been supplanted from her soil, the mother tries to impose the life...
Saturday, July 6, 2019 - 20:51
SRINAGAR/JAMMU: The annual Amarnath yatra to the 3880-metre high holy cave shrine in south Kashmir Himalayas began on Monday amid...
Monday, July 1, 2019 - 16:15
Srinagar/Jammu: The first batch of 2,234 pilgrims for this year's Amarnath Yatra arrived here Sunday amid tight security...
Sunday, June 30, 2019 - 20:33
JAMMU: Union minister Jitendra Singh on Saturday said militancy in Jammu and Kashmir is in its final phase and expressed hope...
Saturday, June 29, 2019 - 18:12
PUNE: To provide a spiritual experience of Wari (annual pilgrimage from Pune to Pandharpur), the Maharashtra Tourism Development...
Thursday, June 27, 2019 - 10:24
PIMPRI: The palkhi procession of Sant Tukaram Maharaj which left Dehu on Tuesday morning was given a rousing welcome by thousands...
Wednesday, June 26, 2019 - 09:42
PUNE: Over 16,631 National Service Scheme (NSS) volunteers from 350 colleges were distributed neem saplings by Savitribai Phule...
Monday, June 24, 2019 - 14:03
Brisbane, unlike most Aussie metropolises, is not a beach city. It lies on the banks of the Brisbane River which cuts across the...
Saturday, June 22, 2019 - 21:09
Pune: The Pune Mahanagar Parivahan Mahamandal Limited (PMPML) will ply extra buses for Warkaris and other devotees from Dehu and...
Thursday, June 20, 2019 - 11:03
Pune: More than three lakh pilgrims will gather in Dehugaon ahead of Ashadhi Wari, the pilgrimage which will embark for...
Wednesday, June 19, 2019 - 09:57
Via Francigena is to Christians what Kailash Yatra is to Hindus. In the 6th century, the 1300-km pilgrimage began from the...
Saturday, June 8, 2019 - 20:54
Arunachal Pradesh, which translates to ‘the land of the dawn-lit mountains’, is home to a kaleidoscope of religious practices,...
Sunday, May 26, 2019 - 12:33
Pune: Until a few years ago, the vacation destinations for the middle class families was limited to visits to their native homes...
Tuesday, May 21, 2019 - 09:48