Displaying 1 - 15 of 15
PUNE:  Every member of the family and friends should help fight challenges of mental health, said doctors from the city while...
Tuesday, September 10, 2019 - 09:09
London: The world may be able to completely eradicate malaria -- a deadly mosquito-borne disease -- within the next 30 years,...
Monday, September 9, 2019 - 14:03
BHILAWADI (SANGLI)/PUNE:  “I know I would not have any work for at least three-five months. We have received a lot of food and...
Thursday, August 29, 2019 - 09:27
Of late many people have started using organic products, adopted an organic lifestyle, mindful of the health benefits. All this...
Tuesday, August 20, 2019 - 15:36
Zero Budget Natural Farming (ZBNF) practised by Subhash Palekar was recently proposed by Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman in...
Sunday, July 21, 2019 - 14:33
Pune: “Like bees, butterflies and other insects too need urgent help to save planet Earth. Pollinators, contribute to the growth...
Tuesday, May 28, 2019 - 10:24
Pune: CSIR-National Chemical Laboratory (CSIR-NCL), Pune, signed a technology license with Hyderabad-based Pheromones Biotech LLP...
Sunday, May 12, 2019 - 14:09
PUNE: Vasundhara Swachata Abhiyan (VSA), an organisation working towards restoration of the environment through various...
Friday, April 12, 2019 - 09:48
Pune: Maharashtra-based candidates excelled in Union Public Service Commission (UPSC), the results of which were declared on...
Sunday, April 7, 2019 - 13:48
Who says farming is not economically viable? In fact, it can be lucrative, if a farmer has the proper knowledge and willingness...
Saturday, February 23, 2019 - 23:42
Mumbai: Through the implementation of Pradhan Mantri Kaushal Vikas Yojana (PMKVY) the farmers will be trained in modern and...
Thursday, December 20, 2018 - 16:57
Pune: Food and Drug Administration (FDA) officials from the city, on Monday, cancelled licences of 24 restaurants for unhygienic...
Tuesday, November 27, 2018 - 10:06
Based in the Sahyadris, the Bhimashankar Farmer Producer Company (BFPC) is a farmer centric organisation dedicated towards the...
Sunday, November 11, 2018 - 19:51
For the uninitiated, organic milk means pure milk, to which nothing is added and nothing is removed. What makes organic milk...
Thursday, November 1, 2018 - 21:00
Pune: The Rose Society of Pune is holding its 100th Rose Exhibition at Tilak Smarak Mandir on September 29 and 30.  The...
Saturday, September 29, 2018 - 11:03