Displaying 1 - 20 of 69
New Delhi: With Prime Minister Narendra Modi completing 75 days today in his second avatar as the nation's helmsman, he speaks...
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 15:48
Pune: Readers of Sakal have come forward to help flood-affected families in Kolhapur, Satara and Sangli by donating generously to...
Tuesday, August 13, 2019 - 12:39
Pune: All staff or workers of unorganised sector in the film industry should enrol for the pension and health insurance scheme...
Sunday, August 11, 2019 - 12:24
New Delhi: BJP working president JP Nadda on Friday presented a report card of Modi 2.0 government and said its first 50 days...
Friday, July 26, 2019 - 18:18
New Delhi: The Modi government has underlined its priorities in the first 50 days of its second term, setting sights on making...
Sunday, July 21, 2019 - 16:12
New Delhi: Answering critics of her maiden Budget, Finance Minister Nirmala Sitharaman Friday said every estimate in the Budget...
Friday, July 12, 2019 - 14:51
New Delhi: Deposits in bank accounts opened under Jan Dhan scheme, launched about five years ago by the Modi-government, have...
Wednesday, July 10, 2019 - 17:36
MUMBAI: A proposed strike by autorickshaw drivers in Mumbai on Tuesday was called off after Chief Minister of Maharashtra...
Tuesday, July 9, 2019 - 08:30
PUNE: Farmer leaders in the State expressed disappointment over the Union Budget. They claimed the government is not serious...
Saturday, July 6, 2019 - 15:06
New Delhi: Considering the need for a strong consumption stimulus, PM Kisan Scheme could well be at the centre of the grand...
Thursday, July 4, 2019 - 12:36
Mumbai: Maharashtra Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis on Tuesday said those who were imprisoned during the Emergency will be...
Tuesday, June 25, 2019 - 14:09
PUNE: Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis on Sunday released a coffee table book titled ‘Smrutichitre’ published by the Pune Union...
Monday, June 24, 2019 - 14:21
NEW DELHI: The government has evolved a new scheme to provide social security pension of Rs 3,000 per month to farmers above the...
Friday, June 21, 2019 - 19:15
MUMBAI: Maharashtra government on Tuesday presented an additional budget for 2019-20 with a revenue deficit of Rs 20,292.94 crore...
Tuesday, June 18, 2019 - 18:00
Pimpri: During a State-level Mayors’ Conference held at Lonavla, the participants urged that a beacon light of any colour may be...
Thursday, June 13, 2019 - 11:36
New Delhi: Finance Ministry and PMO will be extrapolating suggestions and consultations from experts, industry and citizens on...
Sunday, June 9, 2019 - 19:42
NEW DELHI: Delivering its poll promise, the Centre on Saturday notified a decision to extend the benefit of Rs 6,000 per year...
Saturday, June 8, 2019 - 18:54
New Delhi: The Confederation of All India Traders (CAIT) on Monday greeted Prime Minister Narendra Modi for fulfilling his...
Thursday, June 6, 2019 - 09:36
Pune: The Employees’ Provident Fund Organisation (EPFO) is waiting for around 11,229 pensioners to submit their digital life...
Thursday, May 30, 2019 - 10:33
Pimpalgaon/Nandurbar: Targeting the UPA regime on national security issues, Prime Minister Narendra Modi Monday said his...
Monday, April 22, 2019 - 17:36