Displaying 1 - 20 of 33
Mumbai: Governor Ch Vidyasagar Rao and Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis have cancelled their official special receptions to be...
Thursday, August 15, 2019 - 10:21
Though the start of the southwest Monsoon this season was sluggish, it not only picked up pace by the end of June but has also...
Sunday, August 11, 2019 - 11:12
PUNE: “Around 1.5 lakh hectares of agriculture land in the State has been destroyed due to floods mostly in Western Maharashtra,...
Saturday, August 10, 2019 - 11:42
PUNE: The city received 18.3 mm of rainfall (Lohegaon 13.2 mm) till 5.30 pm on Friday, after a dry spell that lasted an entire...
Saturday, July 27, 2019 - 14:09
PUNE: With immense faith and hope pinned on Lord Vithal the despair was writ large on the faces of warkaris from Marathwada,...
Friday, June 28, 2019 - 10:09
MUMBAI: Even as Maharashtra strives to be a trillion dollar economy by 2025, most of the sectors that will propel this growth...
Monday, June 17, 2019 - 18:36
MUMBAI: In a far cry from last year's situation, 26 reservoirs in Maharashtra have reached "zero storage" as on May 18, according...
Saturday, May 18, 2019 - 19:12
MUMBAI: Maharashtra Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis has directed the district collectors to immediately start works under the...
Saturday, May 11, 2019 - 17:00
MUMBAI: Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) Chief Sharad Pawar appealed to the government on Saturday to implement different schemes...
Sunday, May 5, 2019 - 11:54
NEW DELHI: The Election Commission on Wednesday concluded that Prime Minister Narendra Modi's speech in Latur last month in which...
Thursday, May 2, 2019 - 10:12
Mumbai: An average 57.22 per cent polling was recorded till 5 pm in 10 constituencies of Maharashtra where polling was held in...
Thursday, April 18, 2019 - 20:06
Mumbai: An average 35.4 per cent polling was recorded till 1 pm in 10 constituencies of Maharashtra where polling was underway in...
Thursday, April 18, 2019 - 15:27
Mumbai: Ten of Maharashtra's 48 Lok Sabha constituencies, including three reserved for Scheduled Castes, will go to the polls on...
Wednesday, April 17, 2019 - 19:36
OSMANABAD: In a veiled attack on Prime Minister Narendra Modi, NCP chief Sharad Pawar on Thursday said he does not mess with...
Thursday, April 4, 2019 - 18:27
/MUMBAI: Union minister Nitin Gadkari, Maharashtra Congress chief Ashok Chavan and Dalit leader Prakash Ambedkar were among...
Tuesday, March 26, 2019 - 12:33
MUMBAI: The NCP Friday named Solapur Zilla Parishad president Sanjay Shinde, who returned to the party, as its candidate from...
Friday, March 22, 2019 - 20:30
MUMBAI: The Shiv Sena on Friday announced its first list of 21 candidates for the Lok Sabha elections from its quota of 23 seats...
Friday, March 22, 2019 - 18:30
Mumbai: The Election Commission has received 717 complaints of violation of Model Code of Conduct. All the complaints have been...
Friday, March 22, 2019 - 10:12
Pune: There has been zero enrolment of transgenders out of 2,231 total admissions across 13 districts under Pune region in...
Sunday, March 17, 2019 - 14:48
PUNE: The Regional Passport Office (RPO) will hold a special passport mela at the Passport Seva Kendra (PSK) in Mundhwa on March...
Thursday, March 14, 2019 - 12:51