Displaying 81 - 100 of 112
Bhubaneswar: Olympic silver medallists Belgium edged past three-time champions Netherlands 0(3)-0(2) via sudden death to win the...
Sunday, December 16, 2018 - 21:30
Guangzhou: A relieved P V Sindhu let out a joyous scream when she finally laid her hands on a gold medal by claiming the World...
Sunday, December 16, 2018 - 17:12
GUANGZHOU: Continuing her sizzling form, Indian badminton star P V Sindhu progressed to the summit clash of the World Tour Finals...
Saturday, December 15, 2018 - 16:36
Pune: With just over eight months remaining for the all-important Olympic qualification to start, Indian rowers are readying to...
Friday, December 14, 2018 - 12:54
PUNE: With just over eight months remaining for the all-important Olympic qualification to start, Indian rowers are readying to...
Thursday, December 13, 2018 - 21:12
NEW DELHI: Raninder Singh has become the first Indian to be elected one of the four vice-presidents of the International Shooting...
Saturday, December 1, 2018 - 16:33
Pune: Reigning Olympic and World champion Carolina Marin could be the ace that actress-turned-owner Tapsee Pannu will be relying...
Thursday, November 29, 2018 - 11:12
Bhubaneswar: Armed with a sense of togetherness, self- belief and a strong crowd backing them every moment, India will seek to...
Tuesday, November 27, 2018 - 12:57
Lucknow: A gritty Sameer Verma produced a sensational performance to defend his men's singles title, making up for the failure of...
Sunday, November 25, 2018 - 22:06
NEW DELHI: M C Mary Kom Saturday became the most successful boxer in the history of Women's World Championships by winning her...
Saturday, November 24, 2018 - 17:15
NEW DELHI: Leading into the much-awaited Odisha Men’s Hockey World Cup Bhubaneswar 2018, Hockey India on Thursday released a...
Friday, November 23, 2018 - 12:24
New Delhi: The celebrated M C Mary Kom Tuesday assured herself a seventh medal at the Women's World Boxing Championship by...
Tuesday, November 20, 2018 - 15:18
New Delhi: Bajrang Punia, who got a silver medal in last months World Championships at Budapest, is ranked No.1 in the world in...
Saturday, November 10, 2018 - 20:51
Yangon: The Indian senior national women’s team began its campaign in the first round of the 2020 AFC Women’s Olympic Qualifying...
Friday, November 9, 2018 - 23:21
NEW DELHI: Five-time World champion MC Mary Kom was on Wednesday named brand ambassador for the 10th edition of the Women’s World...
Thursday, November 1, 2018 - 14:15
Pune: Army Sports Institute, (ASI) Pune under the aegis of Services Sports Control Board will be conducting the third Elite Men’s...
Thursday, October 25, 2018 - 12:39
Pune: Maharashtra Mandal’s Chandrashekhar Agashe College of Physical Education and Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) have...
Thursday, October 25, 2018 - 10:51
Pune: Maharashra Sports Minister Vinod Tawde on Tuesday called on the Asian Games medallists from the state to help create new...
Wednesday, October 24, 2018 - 12:24
NEW DELHI: Three-time Olympic champion and World Champion five times, Tirunesh Dibaba of was outdone by her compatriot Tsehay...
Monday, October 22, 2018 - 14:12
New Delhi: Debutant Tsehay Gemechu smashed the course record in the women's event while Andamalak Belihu overcame stiff...
Sunday, October 21, 2018 - 14:33