Displaying 1 - 20 of 76
Pune: There are a few hotspots in the country, which recently experienced more rainfall in a short period, like Kerala. The...
Thursday, August 15, 2019 - 08:18
New Delhi: Rescue and relief operations continued in Kerala, Karnataka, Maharashtra and Gujarat on Monday with the death toll...
Monday, August 12, 2019 - 20:54
New Delhi: The Congress Working Committee (CWC) will meet for the second time on Saturday evening to take a final call on the new...
Saturday, August 10, 2019 - 20:03
PUNE: Maharashtra has received 161 per cent excess rainfall between August 1 and August 7. Pune, Nashik and Kolhapur districts...
Friday, August 9, 2019 - 10:09
PUNE: Puneites finally got some respite from the incessant rain on Tuesday as the city reported light rainfall and sunlight in...
Wednesday, August 7, 2019 - 10:09
NEW DELHI: There was no let-up in the flood situation in Assam and Bihar on Wednesday, with the deluge claiming 44 more lives in...
Thursday, July 18, 2019 - 19:09
New Delhi: As part of a hard-nosed approach to curb local militancy in the Kashmir Valley and prevent infiltration in the...
Sunday, July 14, 2019 - 17:57
New Delhi: Monsoon has covered almost the entire country, but three-fourths of MeT department's sub-meteorological divisions...
Sunday, July 7, 2019 - 18:06
New Delhi: Area sown under kharif crops was down by 27 per cent at 234.33 lakh hectare amid deficient monsoon rainfall last month...
Sunday, July 7, 2019 - 18:06
PUNE: India’s Long Period Average (LPA) was 43 per cent till June 19, however, the rainfall deficiency has come down to 36 per...
Saturday, June 29, 2019 - 14:00
SHILLONG: Congress general secretary Luizinho Faleiro has accepted that his party was going through "difficult times" and said an...
Saturday, June 22, 2019 - 17:45
AHMEDABAD: Cyclone Vayu has weakened and crossed Gujarat's Kutch district on Tuesday morning, causing rainfall at some places in...
Tuesday, June 18, 2019 - 17:15
Pune: As per the India Meteorological Department (IMD), southwest monsoon has further advanced into remaining parts of northeast...
Monday, June 17, 2019 - 09:27
Itanagar, June 14 (IANS) The Indian Air Force on Friday said Cockpit Voice Recorder (CVR) and Flight Data Recorder (FDR) of the...
Friday, June 14, 2019 - 15:21
Pune: India Meteorological Department (IMD) has forecasted rainfall, along with thunderstorm, in Konkan and Goa, Marathwada,...
Tuesday, June 11, 2019 - 09:51
Thiruvananthapuram: After the onset of the Southwest monsoon was delayed by a week, the India Meteorological Department on Sunday...
Sunday, June 9, 2019 - 19:39
New Delhi: About 42 per cent of India is 'abnormally dry' which is around 6 per cent more than last year, according to the...
Sunday, June 2, 2019 - 17:51
PUNE: The India Meteorological Department (IMD) issued the second stage Long Range Forecast update for the 2019 Southwest Monsoon...
Saturday, June 1, 2019 - 14:09
DUSHANBE: A riot at a prison in Tajikistan has left 32 people dead, including 24 members of the Islamic State militant group and...
Monday, May 20, 2019 - 13:33
PUNE: According to Skymet, a private weather forecaster, the southwest monsoon will arrive on May 22 over Andaman and Nicobar...
Wednesday, May 15, 2019 - 09:06