Displaying 1 - 20 of 33
One of the major epic narratives of South Asian literature, the Ramayan, will be the focus of an upcoming exhibition opening at...
Tuesday, August 6, 2019 - 21:27
How do you beat Monday blues? You put on some vibrant make-up and cool clothes to brighten your mood. Or, you indulge in some...
Thursday, August 1, 2019 - 20:51
Garam masala is a key element in Indian cooking. Most people think that dishes are incomplete without garam masala which is used...
Thursday, July 11, 2019 - 20:48
There are very few food joints in the city, which serve Chole Bhature, a popular food item from North India. Annamayya, a year-...
Tuesday, July 9, 2019 - 21:15
Pune: Apart from economical benefits, electric vehicles also provide environmental benefits, said Kinetic Group Chairman, Arun...
Thursday, June 13, 2019 - 11:36
With his fifth book, Anuj Tiwari wades into his personal territory, one which involves his parents, his sister, her estranged...
Saturday, June 1, 2019 - 21:09
PUNE: As the summer vacation has started, citizens have already booked their tickets to go to other cities like Himachal,...
Tuesday, May 14, 2019 - 10:09
Every Indian mom ensures that you don’t forget to have your daily dose of milk. Nanis and dadis swear by ‘haldi wala doodh’ to...
Thursday, March 21, 2019 - 20:27
Chennai: Congress President Rahul Gandhi on Wednesday said the UPA will reserve 33 per cent government jobs for women and pass...
Wednesday, March 13, 2019 - 17:09
PUNE: The demand to add the extra coaches and run special trains for north India always picks up during the festive seasons,...
Sunday, March 3, 2019 - 00:54
The finale of the ongoing Saarang Theatre Festival in the city will be marked by Deewar. The play, which is produced by Arpana...
Thursday, February 28, 2019 - 22:18
New Delhi: Services at nine Indian airports, including Srinagar, Jammu and Leh, in north India were temporarily suspended in view...
Wednesday, February 27, 2019 - 16:03
Veteran theatre artists like Atul Kumar, Mohit Takalkar, Koumarane Valavane and young name, Suraj Parasnis will hold the stage...
Tuesday, February 12, 2019 - 20:54
Natalie Imbruglia, the American musician, had once expressed, “I’m not a nightclub person, but you need to have a social life...
Thursday, January 31, 2019 - 22:21
The appointment of Priyanka Gandhi Vadra as All India Congress Committee (AICC) General Secretary has come just weeks ahead of...
Wednesday, January 23, 2019 - 18:48
PUNE: Makar Sankranti is all about prayers, sweets and kites. For the first time, the Bihar Foundation Pune Chapter celebrated...
Monday, January 14, 2019 - 10:30
NEW DELHI: The National Investigation Agency said on Saturday it has made a fresh arrest from Ghaziabad in Uttar Pradesh in...
Saturday, January 12, 2019 - 17:42
I began my journey in 1993 — the incident that made me so strong! A picnic tour from Kolkata to Puri was being organised by...
Tuesday, January 1, 2019 - 21:24
NEW DELHI: A Delhi court on Thursday allowed 12-day custodial interrogation by NIA of 10 people arrested on the suspicion of...
Thursday, December 27, 2018 - 16:27
NEW DELHI: A Delhi court on Thursday sent 10 people arrested in the ISIS case to 12-day NIA custody. They were arrested Wednesday...
Thursday, December 27, 2018 - 15:51