Displaying 41 - 56 of 56
PUNE: Suchibrata Borah, who is a Postdoctoral Fellow, Department of Chemistry, Indian Institute of Technology, Bombay, believes...
Monday, January 14, 2019 - 09:33
Gangtok, which translates to ‘a lofty hill’, is an extremely enchanting destination in the north eastern part of India. During my...
Saturday, January 12, 2019 - 19:57
Solapur: Prime Minister Narendra Modi Wednesday defended the introduction of the 10 per cent quota for the general category poor...
Wednesday, January 9, 2019 - 14:24
I woke up to a fragrance that day and reached the kitchen following it. I saw my mother sauteing besan (gram flour) in a pan and...
Saturday, January 5, 2019 - 19:51
New Delhi: The central government has not given "blanket power" to any agency to intercept information from any computer and they...
Sunday, December 30, 2018 - 20:27
PUNE: A few days ago, our 45 plus group had gathered, as usual, at home of one of the members, reminiscing and discussing the...
Sunday, December 30, 2018 - 00:21
Pune: “Despite multidimensional Chinese pressure, the firm stand taken by the government compelled them to retreat from Doklam...
Monday, December 17, 2018 - 23:12
The victory of Mizo National Front (MNF) in Mizoram was never in doubt. The party’s survival was at stake. The most unexpected is...
Saturday, December 15, 2018 - 19:27
Aizawl: The Mizo National Front (MNF) Tuesday scripted a spectacular victory in Mizoram, uprooting the Congress in its last...
Tuesday, December 11, 2018 - 21:12
Aizawl: Securing an absolute majority in the 40-member Mizoram Assembly, the MNF on Tuesday returned to power after a decade,...
Tuesday, December 11, 2018 - 17:24
The Seven Sisters of India (the seven North Eastern states) have a lot to offer in terms of handicrafts, textiles and beautiful...
Sunday, December 9, 2018 - 21:21
Aizawl: Mizoram assembly Speaker Hiphei Monday resigned from his post, the House as well as the Congress, and joined the BJP,...
Monday, November 5, 2018 - 16:51
Pune: After some deliberations and early doubts, the MCA International Cricket Stadium, in Gahunje, on the outskirts of the city...
Saturday, October 13, 2018 - 13:57
New Delhi/ Pune: The Central government has appointed Lt Gen VG Khandare (Retd) as military advisor in the National Security...
Friday, October 12, 2018 - 11:12
PUNE: The 2018 Southwest Monsoon season, that is from June to September, ended with an over-all deficiency of 9 per cent in...
Friday, October 5, 2018 - 11:54
Mention ‘border’ and our mind conjures up different images. Sunny Deol delivering his inspirational dialogues in the film Border...
Thursday, October 4, 2018 - 17:06