Displaying 1 - 20 of 153
PUNE: The medical team sent by city-based People’s Health Forum to Sangli has observed that not all residents of flood-hit Sangli...
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 - 10:00
PUNE: Maharashtra has reported 197 deaths due to swine flu between January 1 to August 18 this year. Nashik has reported the...
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 - 09:42
PUNE: Since 2013, there has been a steady increase in demand for heart, lung, pancreas and hand transplant apart from kidney and...
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 10:03
PUNE: Maharashtra has received 161 per cent excess rainfall between August 1 and August 7. Pune, Nashik and Kolhapur districts...
Friday, August 9, 2019 - 10:09
PUNE: In a recent study published in Lancet Planetary Health Journal, it was found that with increase in atmospheric carbon...
Friday, August 9, 2019 - 09:36
PUNE: India Meteorological Department (IMD) has predicted that red alert for heavy rains will continue till August 9 especially...
Tuesday, August 6, 2019 - 09:54
PUNE: The India Meteorological Department (IMD) has issued a red alert for heavy to very heavy rainfall in Central Maharashtra...
Monday, August 5, 2019 - 09:48
Pune: Pune recorded 372.6 mm rainfall between July 1 and July 30 -- the highest for the month since 2009.  As per the India...
Wednesday, July 31, 2019 - 12:30
Pune: With good rains in the last 24 hours, overall rainfall deficiency in the State reduced from 8 per cent to 3 per cent on...
Sunday, July 28, 2019 - 13:18
Pune: As per the India Meteorological Department (IMD), rainfall in the State will continue till July-end. IMD officials have...
Sunday, July 28, 2019 - 13:09
PUNE: The rainfall deficiency across the country till July 25 is 17 per cent, though conditions are favourable for strengthening...
Friday, July 26, 2019 - 10:24
PUNE: As the next step for climate information for health, the India Meteorological Department (IMD) will soon start issuing...
Wednesday, July 24, 2019 - 09:42
PUNE: With rainfall in a few parts of the State in the last two days, Maharashtra is still facing a deficiency of 8 per cent as...
Tuesday, July 23, 2019 - 10:15
- What is the concept of your start-up? CliniVantage Healthcare Technologies is a smart future facing healthcare solution...
Monday, July 22, 2019 - 10:15
PUNE: Enhanced rainfall activity is very likely over Peninsular India and adjoining Maharashtra till July 22 as per the India...
Saturday, July 20, 2019 - 13:42
PUNE: With no rainfall this week, regions with rainfall deficiency have increased in the State since July 15. Now, 21 districts...
Friday, July 19, 2019 - 09:45
PUNE: Weather experts from India Meteorological Department (IMD) said the monsoon current will be weak till July 15.  Low...
Friday, July 12, 2019 - 10:03
PUNE: Maharashtra has reported 189 deaths due to Swine flu till June 30, which is the second highest in the country after...
Wednesday, July 10, 2019 - 10:33
PUNE: Though Maharashtra has four per cent rainfall deficiency till July 7, Pune district has 46 per cent excess rainfall. A...
Monday, July 8, 2019 - 09:30
Pune: Health experts from the city are disappointed with the budget presented on Friday by the Finance Minister.  Speaking to...
Sunday, July 7, 2019 - 13:45