Displaying 1 - 20 of 52
Operation Vijay or the Kargil war, completes 20 years this month. Though not fitting in the classical definition of a full-scale...
Sunday, July 28, 2019 - 13:42
New Delhi: India on Friday commemorated 20 years of its victory over arch-rival Pakistan in the Kargil War, saluting the supreme...
Friday, July 26, 2019 - 17:21
A lawyer by profession, Mumbai-based Kabir Rachure is smitten by cycling. Last year in September, he completed the Great...
Wednesday, July 10, 2019 - 21:18
ITANAGAR: Bodies of six Air Force personnel, who died in the AN-32 aircraft crash, have been airlifted from the site of the...
Thursday, June 20, 2019 - 17:33
Pimpri: The Pimpri Chinchwad Municipal Corporation (PCMC) has planned to plant 1.5 lakh saplings in various parts of the city...
Friday, June 14, 2019 - 09:15
KATHMANDU: Ameesha Chauhan, a survivor of the Everest "traffic jam" who is in hospital recovering from frostbite, said climbers...
Tuesday, May 28, 2019 - 11:57
Pune: The mountaineers who returned from the Mount Kanchenjunga Eco-Expedition 2019 were felicitated by Mayor Mukta Tilak at a...
Monday, May 27, 2019 - 11:18
Arunachal Pradesh, which translates to ‘the land of the dawn-lit mountains’, is home to a kaleidoscope of religious practices,...
Sunday, May 26, 2019 - 12:33
Do you think you know your country? We bet you don’t unless you have been to every one of India’s 29 states, unless you have met...
Friday, May 24, 2019 - 13:45
Kathmandu: Mt Everest, the world's highest peak, on Wednesday witnessed a traffic-jam like situation as over 200 mountaineers...
Wednesday, May 22, 2019 - 19:09
PUNE: The adverse weather conditions, which developed as a result of Cyclone Fani along India’s East Coast, did not deter the...
Thursday, May 16, 2019 - 12:03
KATHMANDU: The Nepal Army and a wildlife expert have dismissed the Indian Army's claim that its soldiers have spotted footprints...
Friday, May 3, 2019 - 18:18
PUNE: The Maharashtra State Electricity Distribution Company Limited’s (MSEDCL) claim of achieving 100 per cent electrification...
Monday, April 29, 2019 - 10:51
Every once in a while, families need a holiday! We need to get out of our daily routines, of going to work and school. Holidays...
Tuesday, March 26, 2019 - 21:12
PUNE: Giripremi’s ambitious Mt Kangchenjunga Eco Expedition 2019 was flagged off on Sunday at PYC Hindu Gymkhana, Pune. Vijay...
Tuesday, March 26, 2019 - 11:42
Harare: Mozambique, Zimbabwe and Malawi have been hit by a vicious cyclone that has killed nearly 150 people, left hundreds more...
Sunday, March 17, 2019 - 18:24
Recently, we were at the mesmerising smoking rocks (literal translation for Hogenakkal Falls) in Tamil Nadu, and experienced the...
Saturday, March 16, 2019 - 20:57
My girl friends from college and I were recently exchanging stories about solo travel in India. We were in Goa, bathing at the...
Wednesday, March 13, 2019 - 20:27
Pune: A team of city-based geologists, hydrologists, environmentalists and mountaineers from Giripremi Institute of...
Monday, March 4, 2019 - 08:51
Some of the best actors in Bollywood began their acting career with indie cinema. Om Puri, Naseeruddin Shah, Shabana Azmi, Smita...
Sunday, February 17, 2019 - 20:39