Displaying 1 - 20 of 88
While the Pakistani establishment was aware of the BJPs manifesto commitment, the abrogation of Article 370 and 35A came as a...
Sunday, August 25, 2019 - 12:54
The presidential election in Afghanistan is scheduled for September 28. But there is uncertainty. Many things are happening on...
Sunday, August 25, 2019 - 10:51
JAMMU: An Army personnel was killed in Pakistani Army firing along the Line of Control (LoC) in Jammu and Kashmir's Rajouri...
Friday, August 23, 2019 - 16:15
CHENNAI: Security has been tightened in Tamil Nadu following an intelligence alert that six Lashkar-e-Taiba (LeT) terrorists have...
Friday, August 23, 2019 - 13:48
Islamabad: After accusing India's BJP government of having a "racist" ideology and Indian Prime Minister Narendra Modi of having...
Sunday, August 11, 2019 - 21:15
Islamabad: Pakistan Prime Minister Imran Khan has reacted sharply to the Monday's developments in Jammu and Kashmir insisting...
Tuesday, August 6, 2019 - 19:54
Srinagar: Four militants, including a commander of Jaish-e-Mohammad (JeM), were killed in two separate encounters with security...
Saturday, August 3, 2019 - 21:06
New Delhi: Prime Minister Narendra Modi said on Sunday that those trying to spread hate and obstruct development works in Kashmir...
Sunday, July 28, 2019 - 15:45
SRINAGAR: Two militants including a top Jaish-e-Mohammed commander from Pakistan responsible for a car blast last month in which...
Saturday, July 27, 2019 - 17:27
New Delhi: India on Thursday termed Pakistan Prime Minister Imran Khan's remarks that 30,000-40,000 "armed people" who fought in...
Thursday, July 25, 2019 - 17:48
Washington: Prime Minister Imran Khan has admitted that about 30,000-40,000 "armed people", who have been trained and fought in...
Wednesday, July 24, 2019 - 16:36
PUNE: Joginder Singh was a four-year-old when his family of 20 fought a group of 40 Hizbul Mujahideen militants in Doda district...
Saturday, July 20, 2019 - 13:42
Washington: America's security assistance to Pakistan will remain suspended pending "decisive and irreversible" action by the...
Friday, July 19, 2019 - 12:09
New Delhi: As part of a hard-nosed approach to curb local militancy in the Kashmir Valley and prevent infiltration in the...
Sunday, July 14, 2019 - 17:57
Srinagar/Jammu: The first batch of 2,234 pilgrims for this year's Amarnath Yatra arrived here Sunday amid tight security...
Sunday, June 30, 2019 - 20:33
SRINAGAR: Two Jaish-e-Mohammed militants, including one wanted in connection with the Pulwama attack, and an Army soldier were...
Tuesday, June 18, 2019 - 16:03
Srinagar: The Indian Army on Tuesday killed yet another militant linked to the Pulwama attack that took away the lives of 40 CRPF...
Tuesday, June 18, 2019 - 12:42
SRINAGAR: An Army major and a militant were killed, while another officer and two troopers were injured on Monday in an encounter...
Monday, June 17, 2019 - 19:24
Srinagar: Jammu and Kashmir Governor Satya Pal Malik on Wednesday said that the media outside the state was demonising the...
Wednesday, June 12, 2019 - 16:06
SRINAGAR: Four Jaish-e-Mohammad (JeM) militants, including two special police officers who had deserted the force recently, were...
Friday, June 7, 2019 - 15:21