Displaying 1 - 20 of 178
Even after people voted against the dynasty politics, Congress Party members are not ready to think beyond the Gandhi family. The...
Sunday, August 18, 2019 - 12:45
New Delhi: Several politicians including Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar, Union minister Piyush Goyal, and Congress leaders...
Saturday, August 17, 2019 - 16:30
MUMBAI: The Bharatiya Janata Party (BJP) has welcomed Congress and Nationalist Congress Party (NCP) leaders into its fold ahead...
Wednesday, August 7, 2019 - 09:45
New Delhi: The Congress Working Committee will meet on August 10 here amid a leadership crisis, and finding Rahul Gandhi's...
Sunday, August 4, 2019 - 16:42
NEW DELHI: Rajya Sabha member Sanjay Sinh, who hails from the Amethi royal family, resigned from the Congress on Tuesday and said...
Tuesday, July 30, 2019 - 16:00
Bengaluru: Senior Congress leader and former Chief Minister Siddaramaiah on Thursday rubbished reports he had instigated the...
Thursday, July 25, 2019 - 19:00
Bengaluru: Congress leader Siddaramaiah and Leader of the opposition B S Yeddyurappa of BJP were locked in a wordy duel in the...
Tuesday, July 23, 2019 - 17:48
New Delhi: The view that a young leader should succeed Rahul Gandhi as Congress president is fast gaining traction with the party...
Monday, July 8, 2019 - 20:24
Pune: Swabhimani Shetkari Sanghatana (SSS) leader Raju Shetti on Wednesday announced that the SSS will be contesting from 49...
Thursday, July 4, 2019 - 10:12
MUMBAI: The Shiv Sena on Wednesday expressed the hope the resignation of Rahul Gandhi as Congress president will pave the way for...
Wednesday, July 3, 2019 - 20:09
NEW DELHI: More than a month after declaring his intention, Rahul Gandhi on Wednesday formally resigned as Congress president,...
Wednesday, July 3, 2019 - 19:54
NEW DELHI: Rahul Gandhi on Wednesday said he is no longer Congress president and the party's working committee should meet...
Wednesday, July 3, 2019 - 15:45
New Delhi: Congress President Rahul Gandhi was set to meet on Monday Chief Ministers of five Congress-ruled states for the first...
Monday, July 1, 2019 - 15:48
New Delhi: Prime Minister Narendra Modi Sunday reminded people of the Emergency and urged them not to take democracy "for granted...
Sunday, June 30, 2019 - 14:12
New Delhi, Jun 19 (PTI) NDA nominee Om Birla was on Wednesday unanimously elected speaker of the Lok Sabha with Prime Minister...
Wednesday, June 19, 2019 - 12:54
New Delhi: To strengthen the party ahead of the 2022 Uttar Pradesh Assembly elections, Congress General Secretary Priyanka Gandhi...
Saturday, June 15, 2019 - 18:39
Mumbai: Senior Congress leader Balasaheb Thorat, an arch-rival of Radhakrishna Vikhe Patil, was appointed as the Congress...
Friday, June 14, 2019 - 15:48
Bengaluru: Senior Congress leader Siddaramaiah Thursday said he was unable to understand the Modi mania, despite the "bad state"...
Thursday, June 13, 2019 - 19:42
New Delhi: The Election Commission has declined to share details on alleged poll code violations by Prime Minister Narendra Modi...
Monday, June 10, 2019 - 14:45
Chandigarh: Punjab Cabinet minister Navjot Singh Sidhu, who is at loggerheads with Chief Minister Amarinder Singh and was...
Saturday, June 8, 2019 - 18:30