Displaying 1 - 13 of 13
With over 130 speakers and 70 plus sessions covering topics from artificial intelligence, digital age to sustainablity, climate...
Saturday, September 14, 2019 - 21:03
The DSC Prize for South Asian Literature, which is now in its ninth year, has announced that it would be awarding the DSC Prize...
Saturday, August 31, 2019 - 22:18
French actor-author-screenplay writer Olivier Lafont, who has been living in India for years, has launched his new fantasy...
Saturday, August 24, 2019 - 21:15
Meghna Pant is a multiple award-winning author, journalist and speaker. Her previous works One & A Half Wife, Happy Birthday...
Saturday, January 12, 2019 - 20:48
The annual Marathi literary festival happening in Maharashtra known as Akhil Bharatiya Marathi Sahitya Sammelan is once again in...
Monday, January 7, 2019 - 15:15
PUNE: "The visit to Pu La (PL) Deshpande's residence evoked same feelings that I had when I celebrated Sir Don Bradman's 90th...
Friday, November 16, 2018 - 23:39
Pune: On the occasion of the birth centenary year of renowned Marathi writer and humourist Purushottam Laxman Deshpande, ‘...
Wednesday, October 24, 2018 - 11:45
If you are seeking a career in film editing, Aditya Warrior, film editor, director, and creative head at Warriors Touch, offers...
Monday, October 22, 2018 - 21:51
Women writers rule the roost in South Asian Literature. At least, this seems to be the consensus at this year’s USD 25,000 DSC...
Saturday, October 6, 2018 - 22:03
A five-year-old girl was playing outside her home when her neighbour called her and took her inside his house. Five years later...
Monday, October 1, 2018 - 23:18
The Mahatma Today, a session at the Pune International Literary Festival held from September 28-30, featured Neelima Dalmia Adhar...
Sunday, September 30, 2018 - 21:27
Since the turn of the century and the proliferation of invasive technology, we have been debating about books and if their charm...
Saturday, September 29, 2018 - 23:00
In this day and age, too many authors are under threat and it is important that every writer, wherever he or she may be, has the...
Friday, September 28, 2018 - 22:54