Displaying 1 - 20 of 188
Kolkata: State Bank of India (SBI) Chairman Rajnish Kumar on Sunday said credit demand remains subdued and there is a need for...
Sunday, August 18, 2019 - 19:36
The photograph of the three-year-old drowned Syrian migrant who was washed ashore in Turkey while trying to escape the war, shook...
Saturday, August 17, 2019 - 21:06
KOLKATA: Actor-turned-BJP MP Roopa Ganguly's son has been arrested here for allegedly ramming his car into the wall of an upscale...
Friday, August 16, 2019 - 12:30
KOLKATA: A city court issued an arrest warrant against Congress MP Shashi Tharoor on Tuesday over his alleged remark that the BJP...
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 16:09
Kolkata: West Bengal Chief Minister on Tuesday said her party, the Trinamool Congress, will strongly oppose the Jammu and Kashmir...
Tuesday, August 6, 2019 - 14:54
KOLKATA: The legendary Kapil Dev, head of the three-member Cricket Advisory Committee (CAC) that will appoint the next head coach...
Thursday, August 1, 2019 - 20:06
Kolkata (PTI): For the first time, Coal India Limited (CIL) has decided to procure rail wagons under General Purpose Wagon...
Thursday, August 1, 2019 - 16:54
Kolkata: West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee Wednesday described the death of CCD owner V G Siddhartha as "very...
Wednesday, July 31, 2019 - 17:27
Three armed men with long dyed hair and tonnes of studs and piercings, are seen partying with saree-clad women holding guns. This...
Tuesday, July 30, 2019 - 21:03
Kolkata: Maharashtra Navnirman Sena (MNS) supremo Raj Thackeray will arrive in the city on Tuesday evening.  He will meet West...
Tuesday, July 30, 2019 - 11:03
Pune: The railway platforms at Pune junction are always occupied by general coach passengers as they arrive at the station around...
Monday, July 29, 2019 - 11:00
Kolkata: Outgoing Governor Keshari Nath Tripathi has described his experience in West Bengal as "sweet and sour", maintaining...
Sunday, July 28, 2019 - 15:54
NEW DELHI/KOLKATA: Trinamool Congress (TMC) MP Derek O'Brien on Saturday said he has informed the CBI that he would appear before...
Saturday, July 27, 2019 - 18:21
Kolkata: Actor Kaushik Sen, who is one of the signatories to the letter written to Prime Minister Narendra Modi on the issue of...
Thursday, July 25, 2019 - 18:03
Imagine executing intricate footwork of Indian classical dances on roller skates! This feat was achieved by Dr Kanchan Musmade...
Tuesday, July 23, 2019 - 21:00
Kolkata: West Bengal Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee Sunday alleged that central agencies are threatening TMC leaders and elected...
Sunday, July 21, 2019 - 15:48
Pune: The custom officials deputed at the Pune airport intercepted a lady passenger travelling from Goa to Pune by SpiceJet...
Tuesday, July 16, 2019 - 11:21
Panaji/New Delhi: Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences president John Bailey will attend this year's edition of the...
Sunday, July 14, 2019 - 17:36
Chai is an integral part of our lives, so much so that we can’t imagine our morning without it. Although tea is known to...
Thursday, July 11, 2019 - 20:45
Iwas a bullied child in school and never had friends. A group of classmates had surprisingly invited me to have tiffin with them...
Sunday, June 30, 2019 - 13:39