Displaying 1 - 20 of 29
New Delhi: The Intelligence Bureau (IB) has issued an alert about Islamic State (IS) and ISI-backed terrorist groups planning...
Sunday, August 11, 2019 - 18:18
Every year, American universities draw a huge number of youngsters from across the world to pursue higher studies. But before you...
Monday, July 29, 2019 - 21:12
Washington: Pakistan's powerful spy agency ISI provided information to the CIA which helped the US track down and kill al-Qaeda...
Tuesday, July 23, 2019 - 20:00
Washington: Pakistan Prime Minister Imran Khan arrived here on his maiden trip to the US during which he will hold talks with...
Sunday, July 21, 2019 - 16:00
Pune : Road, Transport and Highways Minister Nitin Gadkari has proposed to make helmet compulsory for children and the child...
Wednesday, July 17, 2019 - 10:09
In the years I used to travel frequently to Pakistan to report, one of its illustrious high commissioners to New Delhi asked me...
Monday, April 15, 2019 - 11:03
New Delhi: The Congress on Sunday announced that its campaign slogan for the Lok Sabha polls will be 'Ab Hoga Nyay' while...
Sunday, April 7, 2019 - 16:18
The most obvious question incumbent seeking re-election should be asking his voters is: Are you better off than you were when you...
Monday, April 1, 2019 - 10:06
What is more overpowering, fear or love? You should be asking a psychologist. What a political columnist can do, on the other...
Monday, March 18, 2019 - 10:54
A new arsenal has been added to the conventional warfare techniques —  controlling weather or weather modification. Or to put it...
Saturday, March 9, 2019 - 21:00
New Delhi: Congress chief Rahul Gandhi Thursday hit out at Prime Minister Narendra Modi, dubbing him the "poster boy of Pakistan...
Friday, March 8, 2019 - 14:12
New Delhi: Ratcheting up his attack on the BJP government over the Rafale aircraft issue, Congress President Rahul Gandhi asked...
Thursday, March 7, 2019 - 13:33
The precision strikes by 12 Mirage 2000 fighters of the IAF in the wee hours of February 26, 2019 on Jaish-e-Mohammed (JeM)...
Wednesday, February 27, 2019 - 11:09
PUNE: Southern Army Commander Lt Gen SK Saini on Tuesday said that the conflict in Jammu and Kashmir has transformed over the...
Wednesday, February 20, 2019 - 00:18
Srinagar: The Pakistan Army and its espionage agency ISI were involved in the car bomb attack that left 40 CRPF personnel dead, a...
Tuesday, February 19, 2019 - 14:54
Srinagar: The Indian Army on Tuesday said within 100 hours of the February 14 Pulwama attack on a CRPF convoy that left 40...
Tuesday, February 19, 2019 - 12:27
Noted American scholar on South Asia, Stephen P Cohen, has a genius description for Pakistani strategic thought. Pakistan, he...
Sunday, February 17, 2019 - 15:33
Srinagar: The Jammu and Kashmir administration Sunday issued orders to withdraw security of five separatist leaders, including...
Sunday, February 17, 2019 - 14:18
Mumbai: A sessions court here has issued non-bailable warrants against two Pakistan Army officials - Major Abdul Rehman Pasha and...
Sunday, February 3, 2019 - 19:57
PUNE: Admiral (Retd) Arun Prakash on Monday said that India’s elite lack strategic culture and the ‘prophets’ on Raisina Hill are...
Tuesday, January 15, 2019 - 11:45