Displaying 1 - 20 of 61
PUNE: A group of environmentalists and civic activists in the city on Tuesday said that Irrigation Division of Khadakwasla has...
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 10:27
How do you analyse flood situation in the city? First of all, we have to know the background of the flood situation. From the...
Sunday, August 11, 2019 - 11:39
PUNE: Puneites were relieved as Khadakwasla Irrigation Division gradually reduced water discharge from 45,000 cusecs to 18,203...
Wednesday, August 7, 2019 - 11:00
PUNE: City-based civic activists have put the blame on the Pune Municipal Corporation (PMC) and the district administration for...
Wednesday, August 7, 2019 - 10:48
PUNE: Red alert will continue on the second consecutive day today (i.e. on Tuesday) as Khadakwasla Irrigation Division continues...
Tuesday, August 6, 2019 - 10:00
Nashik: Heavy rains over the past four days in Nashik region had led to water in Gangapur Dam reaching 74 per cent of storage...
Sunday, July 28, 2019 - 18:30
PUNE: Following the incessant rains that is lashing the city, the collective storage of all four dams has increased by 2.71...
Sunday, July 28, 2019 - 12:42
PUNE: The collective storage of all four dams has increased to 14.08 Thousand Million Cubic ft (TMC) or 48.31 per cent on...
Thursday, July 18, 2019 - 10:03
PUNE: The residents of River Residency in Chikhali are complaining that the Sewage Treatment Plant (STP), which is under...
Monday, July 15, 2019 - 10:00
PUNE: With persistent monsoon, the water level in Khadakwasla dam had increased to 100 per cent on Thursday morning and...
Friday, July 12, 2019 - 10:48
PUNE: While the Meteorological department announcing that 2019’s monsoon being the slowest progressing monsoon in the last twelve...
Tuesday, July 9, 2019 - 11:03
PUNE: The residents of River Residency are up in arms against Pimpri Chinchwad Municipal Corporation’s (PCMC) decision to go...
Tuesday, July 9, 2019 - 10:51
PUNE: Despite its late entry, the monsoon has brought good news, as the total water level of all four dams supplying water to the...
Monday, July 8, 2019 - 09:12
MUMBAI: At least nine people were killed and 16 went missing after a dam in Maharashtra's coastal Konkan region breached...
Wednesday, July 3, 2019 - 19:39
Pune: Following the good monsoon spell in last one week, the water level in four dams supplying water to Pune rose by 0.51...
Tuesday, July 2, 2019 - 10:15
MUMBAI: Chief Minister Devendra Fadnavis, on Tuesday, said in the Assembly that work on the stalled Pavana pipeline project would...
Wednesday, June 26, 2019 - 09:15
PUNE: While the water level in four dams supplying water to Pune city has reached an alarming level, the rainfall on Monday has...
Tuesday, June 25, 2019 - 10:15
Hyderabad: In another gesture aimed at improving ties with the neighbouring states, Telangana Chief Minister K. Chandrashekhar...
Wednesday, June 12, 2019 - 19:30
MUMBAI: In a far cry from last year's situation, 26 reservoirs in Maharashtra have reached "zero storage" as on May 18, according...
Saturday, May 18, 2019 - 19:12
PUNE: In order to plug the revenue loss, Maharashtra Krishna Valley Development Corporation (MKVDC) has started mapping the crop...
Wednesday, May 15, 2019 - 09:42