Displaying 1 - 20 of 34
Mumbai: Economies globally are showing signs of acute weakness and the next stage could be a worldwide recession, if Morgan...
Monday, August 12, 2019 - 20:00
Islamabad: Pakistan has formally suspended its trade relations with India, in retaliation against New Delhi’s decision to revoke...
Saturday, August 10, 2019 - 21:18
We not only love watching Kaun Banega Crorepati (KBC) but also admire Amitabh Bachchan’s outfits in the show. One of the most...
Wednesday, August 7, 2019 - 20:39
New Delhi: Breaking silence over his India plans, Tesla CEO Elon Musk has blamed high import duties on electric cars for blocking...
Friday, August 2, 2019 - 19:39
NEW DELHI: India needs to almost double its annual spending on infrastructure at USD 200 billion and the real challenge lies in...
Thursday, July 4, 2019 - 16:30
Pune: The Central Bee Research and Training Institute (CBRTI) will kickstart a project called ‘Preparation of royal jelly...
Sunday, June 16, 2019 - 15:00
New Delhi: Passing through one of the longest sales slowdowns, the auto industry has sought reduction of GST on all vehicles to...
Sunday, June 2, 2019 - 18:21
Washington: The US is not going to reverse its decision to terminate India's designation as a beneficiary developing nation under...
Friday, May 31, 2019 - 14:30
Washington: The Trump administration once again refused to label China as a currency manipulator, even though on Tuesday it kept...
Wednesday, May 29, 2019 - 11:09
WASHINGTON: The US and China were getting "very close" to a deal but Beijing began renegotiations, President Donald Trump has...
Friday, May 10, 2019 - 12:33
Mumbai: The BSE benchmark Sensex cracked about 354 points Wednesday, pressured by a sudden sell-off in HDFC and HDFC Bank amid...
Wednesday, April 10, 2019 - 19:06
Chuck Russell (The Mask, Eraser, The Scorpion King) has been imported from Hollywood to direct a laughably simplistic and old-...
Friday, March 29, 2019 - 21:06
What is more overpowering, fear or love? You should be asking a psychologist. What a political columnist can do, on the other...
Monday, March 18, 2019 - 10:54
Washington: Amidst reports of negotiations for a deal with china hitting a bump, President Donald Trump has said that he will...
Saturday, March 9, 2019 - 15:21
WASHINGTON: US President Donald Trump, who once described India as the "tariff king", has said that he intends to end the...
Tuesday, March 5, 2019 - 18:33
Washington: US President Donald Trump has said he intends to end the preferential trade status granted to India and Turkey,...
Tuesday, March 5, 2019 - 12:51
Washington: Describing India has a "very-high tariff nation," US President Donald Trump has told his supporters that he now wants...
Sunday, March 3, 2019 - 21:15
After wowing everyone at the Maruti Suzuki Arena Indian Championship of Cosplay 2019, the winner Akshay Churi will soon be on his...
Friday, February 22, 2019 - 20:48
NEW DELHI: India on Friday revoked the most-favoured nation (MFN) status to Pakistan in the aftermath of Pulwama terror attack...
Friday, February 15, 2019 - 18:51
Washington: US President Donald Trump on Wednesday vowed to rectify "calamitous" trade policies and sought to expand his power to...
Wednesday, February 6, 2019 - 18:24