Displaying 1 - 20 of 31
Rio de Janeiro: A gunman is holding at least 16 bus passengers hostage in Rio de Janeiro on Tuesday, officials said, as police...
Tuesday, August 20, 2019 - 18:42
SAO PAULO: At least 57 inmates were killed on Monday during a clash between rival factions inside a prison in the northern...
Tuesday, July 30, 2019 - 18:51
Rio De Janeiro: At least 52 inmates were killed in a prison riot in northern Brazil on Monday as rival gang factions fought each...
Tuesday, July 30, 2019 - 14:06
Washington: Moving swiftly to counter the diplomatic embarrassment caused by President Donald Trump's flub on Kashmir and assuage...
Wednesday, July 24, 2019 - 18:06
Washington/New Delhi: Was Donald Trump's claim that he was approached by Prime Minister Narendra Modi to mediate in the Kashmir...
Tuesday, July 23, 2019 - 19:33
Think of James McTeigue and the first thing that comes to mind is his debut film V for Vendetta (2005). The iconic movie in pop...
Friday, July 19, 2019 - 21:12
John Abraham’s love for the action genre is no secret. The actor will now produce and play the lead in an all out action thriller...
Monday, July 15, 2019 - 08:27
New York: The discovery of the body of a seven-year-old Indian girl in a treacherous desert area in the state of Arizona has put...
Saturday, June 15, 2019 - 16:15
DUSHANBE: A riot at a prison in Tajikistan has left 32 people dead, including 24 members of the Islamic State militant group and...
Monday, May 20, 2019 - 13:33
New Delhi: As the world left shocked at the news of a bug in WhatsApp's audio call feature that allowed hackers to install...
Thursday, May 16, 2019 - 21:06
Washington (PTI): The US has warned Iran of a "swift and decisive" response in case of any attacks by Tehran or its proxies of...
Friday, May 10, 2019 - 17:12
NEW DELHI: Taking the BJP's nationalism narrative in the ongoing Lok Sabha polls head-on, Congress president Rahul Gandhi on...
Saturday, May 4, 2019 - 15:39
United Nations: Stepping up the international pressure to designate Jaish-e-Mohammed chief Masood Azhar as a global terrorist,...
Thursday, March 28, 2019 - 13:39
Srinagar:  Three militants were killed in separate encounters with security forces on Friday in Shopian and Bandipora districts...
Friday, March 22, 2019 - 12:36
SRINAGAR: A militant was killed and two policemen and a civilian injured on Thursday as security forces and militants battled...
Thursday, March 21, 2019 - 18:30
What is more overpowering, fear or love? You should be asking a psychologist. What a political columnist can do, on the other...
Monday, March 18, 2019 - 10:54
New Delhi: As China again blocked a UN resolution to designate JeM chief a global terrorist, Congress president Rahul Gandhi...
Thursday, March 14, 2019 - 15:03
NEW DELHI: Training its guns on India's NSA, the Congress on Tuesday cited a 2010 interview of Ajit Doval to claim that he blamed...
Tuesday, March 12, 2019 - 19:09
Noted American scholar on South Asia, Stephen P Cohen, has a genius description for Pakistani strategic thought. Pakistan, he...
Sunday, February 17, 2019 - 15:33
PUNE: Sleuths from Crime Branch Unit 1 of Pune city police have arrested five persons including the son of the driver of a Mumbai...
Wednesday, February 13, 2019 - 11:45