Displaying 1 - 20 of 110
Hong Kong: Hong Kong riot police fired tear gas and water cannons at hardcore pro-democracy protesters hurling rocks and petrol...
Sunday, September 15, 2019 - 21:09
When I was invited to Ocean Park Hong Kong recently, my instinctive reaction was to refuse as I am not into theme rides at all....
Saturday, September 14, 2019 - 22:39
With over 130 speakers and 70 plus sessions covering topics from artificial intelligence, digital age to sustainablity, climate...
Saturday, September 14, 2019 - 21:03
London: London Stock Exchange Group on Friday formally rejected a takeover bid by its Hong Kong rival, citing "fundamental" flaws...
Friday, September 13, 2019 - 21:24
Mumbai: Domestic equity benchmark BSE Sensex jumped over 100 points in early session on Friday, driven by by gains in IT and auto...
Friday, September 13, 2019 - 11:00
PUNE: The number of unauthorised stalls has increased in the city as the Pune Municipal Corporation’s (PMC) action against...
Wednesday, September 11, 2019 - 09:54
Hong Kong: Demonstrators in Hong Kong marched to the US Embassy on Sunday, urging President Donald Trump to "liberate" their city...
Sunday, September 8, 2019 - 18:00
Hong Kong: Hong Kong authorities mounted a security blitz at and near the airport on Saturday, averting a second straight weekend...
Saturday, September 7, 2019 - 20:18
Kolkata: A West Bengal Minister was among over 400 persons forced to evacuate their residences and shops in the heart of the city...
Friday, September 6, 2019 - 10:15
Hong Kong: Asian equities and currencies rallied Thursday, building on the previous day's advance as investors were cheered by a...
Thursday, September 5, 2019 - 09:57
Mumbai: Indian equity benchmarks Sensex and Nifty on Wednesday recovered from the massive losses logged in the previous session...
Wednesday, September 4, 2019 - 18:18
Hong Kong: Most Asian markets fell on Monday as fresh Chinese and US tariffs on goods worth hundreds of billions of dollars...
Monday, September 2, 2019 - 14:24
Hong Kong: Hundreds of Hong Kong pro-democracy activists blocked some routes to the city's airport Sunday as the financial hub...
Sunday, September 1, 2019 - 17:45
The protest in Hong Kong continues non-stop. The residents of Hong Kong have shown tremendous courage to fight to preserve their...
Sunday, September 1, 2019 - 09:30
Hong Kong: Police fired water cannon and tear gas at Hong Kong pro-democracy protesters massed outside the city's parliament on...
Saturday, August 31, 2019 - 17:42
Hong Kong: Prominent democracy activists were arrested Friday in a dragnet across Hong Kong - a move described by rights groups...
Friday, August 30, 2019 - 15:00
Beijing: Beijing on Tuesday voiced "strong dissatisfaction" with a joint statement issued by the G7 leaders, who backed Hong Kong...
Tuesday, August 27, 2019 - 19:18
HONG KONG: Hong Kong riot cops fired tear gas and baton-charged protesters who retaliated with a barrage of stones, bottles and...
Saturday, August 24, 2019 - 16:21
New Delhi: Moody's Investors Service on Friday revised downwards India's GDP growth forecast for the current year to 6.2 per cent...
Friday, August 23, 2019 - 17:45
Beijing:  A employee of Britain's consulate in Hong Kong who went missing earlier this month is being held in China, Beijing...
Wednesday, August 21, 2019 - 20:36