Displaying 1 - 20 of 55
Pune: In the last four days, Vidarbha has witnessed good rains. The rainfall deficiency in the region has now turned into excess...
Monday, September 9, 2019 - 10:12
PUNE: As per the India Meteorological Department (IMD), rainfall is likely to continue in central Maharashtra, Konkan and Goa and...
Friday, September 6, 2019 - 09:27
New Delhi: Prominent Muslim face Arif Mohammed Khan, who quit the Rajiv Gandhi government in protest against the enactment of a...
Sunday, September 1, 2019 - 16:06
HYDERABAD: Ninety-two Indian Police Service (IPS) probationers, including 12 women, passed out from the Sardar Vallabhai Patel...
Saturday, August 24, 2019 - 13:57
Dehradun: Uttarakhand Chief Minister Trivendra Singh Rawat visited the rain-ravaged Mori block of Uttarkashi on Tuesday to take...
Tuesday, August 20, 2019 - 20:12
Srinagar: From dawn to dusk, and sometimes from dusk to dawn as well, the hours pass by in wakeful alertness for paramilitary...
Sunday, August 18, 2019 - 15:18
Shimla: At least eight people were killed and nine others injured in rain-related incidents in Himachal Pradesh on Sunday,...
Sunday, August 18, 2019 - 14:48
New Delhi: Article 370 of the Indian Constitution had temporary provisions with respect to the State of Jammu and Kashmir which...
Monday, August 5, 2019 - 16:57
NEW DELHI: Prime Minister Narendra Modi on Friday paid tributes to soldiers who fought in the 1999 Kargil war, as the nation...
Friday, July 26, 2019 - 13:06
PUNE: In the race for electric mobility, Pune is shifting gears to compete with Delhi, Hyderabad and a host of other cities. The...
Monday, July 22, 2019 - 12:39
SHIMLA: Six more bodies were retrieved on Monday from the debris of a building collapse in Himachal Pradesh' Solan district,...
Monday, July 15, 2019 - 14:54
Lhasa/Beijing: The successor of the Dalai Lama has to be decided within China and any interference by India on the issue will...
Sunday, July 14, 2019 - 18:36
New Delhi: Area sown under kharif crops was down by 27 per cent at 234.33 lakh hectare amid deficient monsoon rainfall last month...
Sunday, July 7, 2019 - 18:06
NEW DELHI: The Tibetan issue is no longer a struggle for political independence, the Dalai Lama has said, even as he asserted...
Thursday, July 4, 2019 - 17:54
Pune: According to the India Meteorological Department (IMD), heavy rainfall is likely to occur in regions of the State till July...
Wednesday, July 3, 2019 - 09:54
New Delhi, May 19 (PTI) Nearly 61 per cent voters turned out to cast their vote on Sunday in the seventh and the final phase of...
Sunday, May 19, 2019 - 20:36
New Delhi: Voting began on Sunday across 59 Lok Sabha constituencies spanning seven states and a Union Territory across north,...
Sunday, May 19, 2019 - 13:57
NEW DELHI: As campaigning for the seventh and final phase of Lok Sabha elections in 59 parliamentary constituencies ended on...
Saturday, May 18, 2019 - 17:57
Shimla: BJP president Amit Shah on Sunday said the Article 370 that gives special powers to Kashmir will be scrapped if Narendra...
Sunday, May 12, 2019 - 17:18
You can pick your metaphor: It takes iron to break iron. Diamond cuts diamond. If you so wish, you can even say, poison is the...
Monday, May 6, 2019 - 13:45