Displaying 1 - 20 of 94
PUNE: Considering the changing pedagogy in higher education institutes and addition of new technologies across the globe, the...
Sunday, September 15, 2019 - 09:36
The idea of setting up an organisation to encourage and assist needy, meritorious and deserving students with financial aid and...
Wednesday, September 11, 2019 - 10:21
PUNE: The University Grants Commission (UGC) has insisted that all higher educational institutes (HEIs) should make their...
Wednesday, September 4, 2019 - 12:06
Pune: The distance learning programme of Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) received an overwhelming response on the first...
Sunday, September 1, 2019 - 09:00
PUNE: Indian Navy Chief Admiral Karambir Singh on Monday said intelligence agencies have got inputs that Pakistan-based terror-...
Tuesday, August 27, 2019 - 10:39
PUNE: Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) will be the first university from Maharashtra to propose an intention of...
Monday, August 26, 2019 - 11:36
Manama: In a veiled attack on Pakistan, India and Bahrain on Sunday called on the international community to reject the use of...
Sunday, August 25, 2019 - 19:00
New Delhi: With Prime Minister Narendra Modi completing 75 days today in his second avatar as the nation's helmsman, he speaks...
Wednesday, August 14, 2019 - 15:48
Every year, American universities draw a huge number of youngsters from across the world to pursue higher studies. But before you...
Monday, July 29, 2019 - 21:12
PUNE: The State higher and technical education department has appointed a seven-member committee to review the proposed BEd/MEd...
Friday, July 26, 2019 - 11:51
PUNE: Savitribai Phule Pune University (SPPU) will be offering five courses through a distance learning programme from the...
Monday, July 22, 2019 - 10:36
PUNE: Joginder Singh was a four-year-old when his family of 20 fought a group of 40 Hizbul Mujahideen militants in Doda district...
Saturday, July 20, 2019 - 13:42
While matrimonial websites in India have been in business for nearly two decades, lately they are being used for deceitful...
Wednesday, July 17, 2019 - 21:03
Pune: The National Education Policy (Higher Education) (NEP) promises to be student-centric and focuses on liberal education....
Sunday, July 7, 2019 - 13:09
PUNE: Industry experts from the Mahratta Chamber of Commerce, Industries and Agriculture (MCCIA) reacted positively and called as...
Saturday, July 6, 2019 - 15:15
PUNE: Ministry of Human Resources and Development (MHRD) has launched a Scheme for Trans-disciplinary Research for India’s...
Saturday, July 6, 2019 - 14:06
PUNE: To boost education and support research in the country, Finance Minister (FM) Nirmala Sitharaman announced two big...
Saturday, July 6, 2019 - 13:39
Mumbai: State Higher Education Minister Ravindra Waikar assured the House that the 70 per cent admission policy in Savitribai...
Thursday, July 4, 2019 - 13:21
As a costume designer, Mridul Patwardhan enjoyed working for films like Harishchandrachi Factory, Shala and Ab Tak Chhappan and...
Sunday, June 30, 2019 - 20:15
PUNE: The Maharashtra State Board of Technical and Higher Education (MSBTHE) has invited applications from open category students...
Tuesday, June 25, 2019 - 10:42