Displaying 1 - 20 of 52
New Delhi: Union Home Minister Amit Shah carried out an aerial survey of the flood-affected Belagavi district of Karnataka, and...
Sunday, August 11, 2019 - 20:51
PUNE: With two more flood-related deaths, the fatality figure in the recent deluge in Pune division has increased to 29 on Friday...
Saturday, August 10, 2019 - 09:57
Sangli/Mumbai:  A helicopter is being deployed to drop relief material in the flood-ravaged areas of Sangli district in...
Friday, August 9, 2019 - 15:27
PUNE: The Indian Army, Air Force, Navy, Coast Guard and National Disaster Response Force (NDRF) are assisting the Maharashtra and...
Thursday, August 8, 2019 - 09:48
Mumbai:  At least 58 people stranded at a village in Maharashtra's Thane district were rescued by the Indian Air Force (IAF) on...
Sunday, August 4, 2019 - 16:30
NEW DELHI: US aerospace major Boeing on Saturday handed over the first four of the 22 Apache attack helicopters to the Indian Air...
Saturday, July 27, 2019 - 17:36
LONDON: The UK has said it is deeply concerned over Iran's seizure of a British-flagged tanker, comprising 18 Indians in its 23-...
Saturday, July 20, 2019 - 18:33
NEW DELHI/LONDON: Eighteen Indians were among 23 people onboard a British oil tanker seized by Iran, and India said it is in...
Saturday, July 20, 2019 - 18:24
LONDON: Eighteen Indian nationals are among the 23 crew members of a British-flagged oil tanker seized by Iran in the Strait of...
Saturday, July 20, 2019 - 18:24
New Delhi: Two-time BJP MP Om Birla is to be NDA's nominee for Lok Sabha speaker's post, sources said Tuesday.  Once nominated,...
Tuesday, June 18, 2019 - 11:48
Kathmandu: The National Geographic Society has announced the successful installation of the worlds highest operating weather...
Friday, June 14, 2019 - 12:54
New Delhi: The wreckage of the AN-32 aircraft of the Indian Air Force was spotted on Tuesday 16 km north of Lipo in Arunachal...
Tuesday, June 11, 2019 - 16:51
Pune: Air Chief Marshal BS Dhanoa said that modern warfare has become the by-product of modern technological advancement. Dhanoa...
Friday, May 31, 2019 - 08:57
Tokyo: US President Donald Trump on Sunday played down recent missile launches by North Korea as he teed off a state visit to...
Sunday, May 26, 2019 - 14:39
Kedarnath/Badrinath: After spending the night in a cave near Uttarakhand's Kedarnath temple, Prime Minister Narendra Modi Sunday...
Sunday, May 19, 2019 - 19:57
NEW DELHI: US aerospace major Boeing has handed over first of the 22 Apache Guardian attack helicopters to the Indian Air Force,...
Saturday, May 11, 2019 - 17:00
New Delhi: Over 2.7 lakh paramilitary personnel along with over 20 lakh state police personnel and home guards are on the job for...
Sunday, April 28, 2019 - 18:48
New Delhi: Over 2.7 lakh paramilitary personnel along with over 20 lakh state police personnel and home guards are on the job for...
Sunday, April 28, 2019 - 18:42
You have to get out of Delhi often if want to understand that there are two ways of looking at India: Inside-out, that is, from...
Monday, April 8, 2019 - 13:15
Mumbai: Hardik Pandya was characteristically quirky as well as breathtaking and the highlight was the helicopter shot in front of...
Thursday, April 4, 2019 - 12:00